Rights offering detail :
HARE HOUSE
Sept. 17, 2020
Author:
Sally Hinchcliffe
Category:
International rights: UK Fiction
Description:
Maria Rejt has snapped up UK and British Commonwealth rights to a gripping contemporary gothic novel by author, Sally Hinchcliffe. It will be a lead title for Mantle/Macmillan in Spring 2022. For readers of THE SILENT COMPANIONS and THE LONEY, HARE HOUSE is the story of a teacher who moves to the wilds of Scotland after leaving her job at an all-girls school in London in mysterious circumstances. As she begins to suspect that something sinister is lurking inside the wildly beautiful landscape it seems that local tales of witchcraft, clay figurines and young men sent mad, may hold more than a grain of truth.
Rights available:
North American
Rights sold:
UK and British Commonwealth excluding Canada
Contact:
Euan Thorneycroft
A M Heath & Co Ltd
euan.thorneycroft@amheath.com
phone: 07947912803
6 Warwick Court, London, WC1R5DJ
Offering #:
16623
<< Rights Board
home  |  contact us  |  FAQ  |  site guide  |  help