Publishers Marketplace
home
log in
register
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .
publishers lunch
buzz books
bookateria
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .
job board
classifieds*
rights postings
feature me ads
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .
report a deal
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .
site search
site guide
help
FAQ
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .
* new feature
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .
Rights news/offering detail
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .
 
<< return to rights board   
THROW THE HOULIHAN  
Nov. 24, 2016
Author:  Dashiell Hammett Prize-winning author Brad Smith
Category:  Fiction: Mystery/Crime
Description:  Pitched in the tradition of Dennis Lehane's THE WORLD GONE BY, C.J. Box's OFF THE GRID and Patrick Dewit's THE SISTERS BROTHERS, in which fresh out of prison, a man stumbles across a tainted land survey that cheated the Blackfoot tribe of thousands of acres; the local senator—his eyes on the governor's chair—is involved; he digs deeper into the scheme, while the senator sends his sadistic foreman to silence him.
Rights available:  Film/TV, Translation
Rights already sold:  World English
Contact:  Mark Gottlieb
Trident Media Group, L.L.C.
mgottlieb@tridentmediagroup.com
phone: (212) 333-1506
41 Madison Avenue, 36th Floor, New York, NY 10010
Item number:  12046
<< return to rights board   
Rights board  ||   home  |  help  |  FAQ  |  site guide