Publishers Marketplace
home
log in
register
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .
bookateria
publishers lunch
buzz books*
job board
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .
super search*
search members
browse members
rights postings
report a deal
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .
site guide
help
FAQ
feature me ads
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .
* new feature
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .
Rights news and offerings (page 7)
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .
To see a full listing, click on an offering's title or follow the "more ..." link.
RSS 1.0 Feed
We offer an RSS feed (in RSS 1.0/RDF format) of new rights postings. You can subscribe to the feed by adding its URL to your aggregator. [ help with RSS feeds ]
Search rights postings
Note: Only postings that match all your terms will be shown. To match an exact phrase, include it in "quotation marks." To browse all postings in a category, select it from the "Category" menu, and leave the "Keyword(s)" field blank.
Keyword(s):
Category:

< newer  |  older >  |  Go to page:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13 
Nov. 28, 2016
Fiction: General/Other  |  Book one of a two-book franchise featuring the wise, brash, hilarious Valentina Goldman, a Latina from Venezuela, now living in the USA.  more ...
Offered by:  Rob Simon (Hipso Media)
Available rights:  Film/TV/Cable
Valentina Goldman Ships Out  by Marisol Murano
Nov. 28, 2016
Fiction: General/Other  |  Book two of a two-book franchise featuring the wise, brash, hilarious Valentina Goldman, a Latina from Venezuela, now living in the USA.  more ...
Offered by:  Rob Simon (Hipso Media)
Available rights:  Film/TV/Cable
HORSESHOER MYSTERY SERIES  by Author of ORCHIDS AND STONE and the forthcoming THE MEASURE OF THE MOON, Lisa Preston
Nov. 24, 2016
Fiction: Mystery/Crime  |  Pitched in the tradition of the writings of C.J. Box, Craig Johnson and Nevada Barr, beginning with THE SECRETS OF YOUTHS, in which a horseshoer is haunted by a secret she carries,  more ...
Offered by:  Mark Gottlieb (Trident Media Group, L.L.C.)
Available rights:  Film/TV
DEADBOMB BINGO RAY,  by Author of EVERYTHING UNDER THE MOON and the not yet published KNOTTSPEED and LUCKY SUPREME, Jeff Johnson
Nov. 24, 2016
Fiction: Thriller  |  Pitched as a Coenesque metaphysical novel, with a Vegas-style fixer aware of a complicated revenge scheme orchestrated against him, an accountant with secrets who's defected from an ill-fated operation that was to  more ...
Offered by:  Mark Gottlieb (Trident Media Group, L.L.C.)
Available rights:  UK, Translation, Film/TV
REFLECTION and MY LITTLE SECRET  by NYT bestselling author of UNTIL HARRY and FROZEN, L.A. Casey
Nov. 24, 2016
Fiction: Women's/Romance  |  Two more romances, forthcoming from Montlake Romance  more ...
Offered by:  Mark Gottlieb (Trident Media Group, L.L.C.)
Available rights:  Film/TV
THE WOODS  by MFA Lecturer at TSU and Newfound managing editor, Daniel Levis Keltner
Nov. 24, 2016
Fiction: Mystery/Crime  |  Pitched as similar to Celeste Ng's EVERYTHING I NEVER TOLD YOU, Karen Slaughter's PRETTY GIRLS and Lauren Oliver's VANISHING GIRLS, in which a boy without talent in love with his only friend  more ...
Offered by:  Mark Gottlieb (Trident Media Group, L.L.C.)
Available rights:  Film/TV
THROW THE HOULIHAN  by Dashiell Hammett Prize-winning author Brad Smith
Nov. 24, 2016
Fiction: Mystery/Crime  |  Pitched in the tradition of Dennis Lehane's THE WORLD GONE BY, C.J. Box's OFF THE GRID and Patrick Dewit's THE SISTERS BROTHERS, in which fresh out of prison, a man stumbles across  more ...
Offered by:  Mark Gottlieb (Trident Media Group, L.L.C.)
Available rights:  Film/TV, Translation
THE QUEEN'S PROPHET,  by Dawn Patitucci
Nov. 24, 2016
Fiction: General/Other  |  Pitched as In the Company of the Courtesan meets The Miniaturist, and inspired by Diego Velazquez's baroque masterpiece, "Las Meninas," an imagined account of the dwarfess Maribarbola of Spain, featured prominently in  more ...
Offered by:  Mark Gottlieb (Trident Media Group, L.L.C.)
Available rights:  Film/TV
THE REMAINDERS  by NYT bestselling author and author of the forthcoming THE VANISHING YEAR and BLACKBIRD SEASON, Kate Moretti
Nov. 24, 2016
Fiction: Thriller  |  Pitched as DARK PLACES meets GIRL WITH THE DRAGON TATTOO, in which the daughter of a famed serial killer is compelled to meet the husband of one of her imprisoned mother's victims,  more ...
Offered by:  Mark Gottlieb (Trident Media Group, L.L.C.)
Available rights:  Translation, Film/TV
BRATTY: "WE ARE THE FUTURE" AND OTHER THINGS ADULTS DON'T BELIEVE  by TED speaker, Amy Poehler's Smart Girls at Party Feminist , journalist, MOTH Slam winner, Hello Giggles/UCB comic/host Ruby Karp
Nov. 24, 2016
Children's: Young Adult  |  Pitched as the handy LEAN IN for the ROOKIE generation, on what it's like to be inside a teen's mind, how social media impacts a teenager and what all their "angst" is  more ...
Offered by:  Mark Gottlieb (Trident Media Group, L.L.C.)
Available rights:  Film/TV
ONLY DEAD ON THE INSIDE: A PARENT'S GUIDE FOR SURVIVING ZOMBIES  by Social media sensation James Breakwell
Nov. 24, 2016
Non-fiction: Humor  |  Pitched as styled in the tradition of Max Brooks's THE ZOMBIE SURVIVAL GUIDE and THE WORST-CASE SCENARIO SURVIVAL HANDBOOK, providing practical advice on how to raise happy, healthy children in the midst  more ...
Offered by:  Mark Gottlieb (Trident Media Group, L.L.C.)
Available rights:  UK, Film/TV
CITIES OF MEN  by 2-time Pushcart Prize-nominated author, editor of SAL & TBY, MFA student of Tim O'Brien & Robert Stone, William Jensen
Nov. 24, 2016
Fiction: General/Other  |  Pitched as Richard Russo's THE RISK POOL, Tobias Wolf's THIS BOY'S LIFE and Richard Ford's CANADA, a Bildungsroman wherein a mother goes missing without explanation and her son sets out to find  more ...
Offered by:  Mark Gottlieb (Trident Media Group, L.L.C.)
Available rights:  Film/TV, Translation
LAST PICK  by Eisner Award-nominated author Jason Walz
Nov. 24, 2016
Graphic Novel  |  Pitched as Judd Wick's HILO and Craig Thompson's SPACE DUMPLINS, an exploration of the dangers of minimizing the worth of others by labeling them, with family devotion at the heart of the  more ...
Offered by:  Mark Gottlieb (Trident Media Group, L.L.C.)
Available rights:  Film/TV
Nov. 24, 2016
Fiction: Sci-Fi/Fantasy  |  Pitched as reminiscent of George R.R. Martin's A GAME OF THRONES and N.K. Jemisin's THE FIFTH SEASON, two ancient tribes are pitted against each other when illusions of individual power threaten to  more ...
Offered by:  Mark Gottlieb (Trident Media Group, L.L.C.)
Available rights:  Film/TV, Translation
ACE OF SPACE  by L.A. Times Book Prize honor recipient, Logan J. Hunder
Nov. 24, 2016
Fiction: Sci-Fi/Fantasy  |  Pitched as Douglas Adams meets Becky Chambers, in which Mars and Earth are like a divorced couple that don't like each other but have adjusted—somewhere in between, a diplomat sits aboard the  more ...
Offered by:  Mark Gottlieb (Trident Media Group, L.L.C.)
Available rights:  Film/TV, Translation
DO IT  by Riana Moller
Nov. 24, 2016
Graphic Novel  |  A cautionary tale against the origins of school violence—bullying, desperation, fight-or-flee mechanisms, dehumanization, media influences, and growing up to leave that mindset behind, offering light in the darkness for others left behind  more ...
Offered by:  Mark Gottlieb (Trident Media Group, L.L.C.)
Available rights:  Film/TV, UK, Translation
THE ARGUS DECEIT  by Amazon Breakthrough Novel Award-winner and bestselling author Chuck Grossart
Nov. 24, 2016
Fiction: Sci-Fi/Fantasy  |  A man living four separate lives: trouble is, none of them are real, except to him.  more ...
Offered by:  Mark Gottlieb (Trident Media Group, L.L.C.)
Available rights:  Film/TV
SPLIT FEATHER  by Author of THE DRAGON'S LEGACY, Deborah A. Wolf
Nov. 24, 2016
Fiction: Sci-Fi/Fantasy  |  A duology pitched in the tradition of THE IRON DRUID CHRONICLES and WHITE TRASH ZOMBIE, beginning with DAUGHTER OF THE MIDNIGHT SUN, in which a woman is adopted away from her village  more ...
Offered by:  Mark Gottlieb (Trident Media Group, L.L.C.)
Available rights:  Film/TV
SCAB VENDOR: CONFESSIONS OF A TATTOO ARTIST  by Author of NARCISA and VINTAGE TATTOO FLASH, founder of Fun City Tattoo and blogger Jonathan Shaw
Nov. 24, 2016
Fiction: General/Other  |  With cover design by cartoonist R. Crumb, the first of an autobiographical novel series, featuring a mirror character of Jonathan Shaw.  more ...
Offered by:  Mark Gottlieb (Trident Media Group, L.L.C.)
Available rights:  Film/TV, UK and Translation
TROPIC OF KANSAS  by World Fantasy Award Nominee Christopher Brown
Nov. 24, 2016
Fiction: Sci-Fi/Fantasy  |  On the front lines of a revolution whose fuse they are about to light, a fugitive brother and sister are harboring explosive government secrets; pitched as a novel of political dissent akin  more ...
Offered by:  Mark Gottlieb (Trident Media Group, L.L.C.)
Available rights:  Film/TV, Translation
Listing updated:  Nov. 28, 2016
KNOTTSPEED: A LOVE STORY  by Author of LUCKY SUPREME and EVERYTHING UNDER THE MOON, Jeff Johnson
Nov. 24, 2016
Fiction: General/Other  |  In the tradition of Andrea Leavy's SMALL ISLAND and Nick Hornby's A LONG WAY DOWN, a novel of transmutation, divine lust, eccentric resolve, and the dormant power in the hyper-modern phantoms all  more ...
Offered by:  Mark Gottlieb (Trident Media Group, L.L.C.)
Available rights:  Film/TV, UK, Translation
THE GIRL WHO CRIED WOLF  by NYT bestselling author of PRAYERS FOR THE ASSASSIN, Robert Ferrigno
Nov. 24, 2016
Fiction: Thriller  |  When terrorists demand that a girl's billionaire father pay ransom, her boyfriend, left for dead by the kidnappers, can't get the FBI interested—now it's up to an ex-cop with a short temper  more ...
Offered by:  Mark Gottlieb (Trident Media Group, L.L.C.)
Available rights:  Film/TV, UK and Translation
SERENGETI  by J.B. Rockwell
Nov. 24, 2016
Fiction: Sci-Fi/Fantasy  |  Reminiscent of C.J. Cherryh's Company Wars Series and Neal Asher's Polity Series, in which a booby-trapped vessel decimates the Meridian Alliance fleet, leaving Serengeti—a Valkyrie class warship with a sentient AI brain—on  more ...
Offered by:  Mark Gottlieb (Trident Media Group, L.L.C.)
Available rights:  Film/TV, Translation
EVERYTHING UNDER THE MOON  by Author of LUCKY SUPREME and KNOTTSPEEED, Jeff Johnson
Nov. 24, 2016
Fiction: Sci-Fi/Fantasy  |  A fresh look at the animal-in-the-man werewolf narrative, pitched in the vein of Glen Duncan's THE LAST WEREWOLF and Toby Barlow's SHARP TEETH, told through a unique mongrel of antihero/cursed iconoclast, who  more ...
Offered by:  Mark Gottlieb (Trident Media Group, L.L.C.)
Available rights:  Film/TV, UK and translation
Nov. 23, 2016
Non-fiction: Advice/Relationships  |  We are all surrounded by barriers. They take the shape of rules, regulations, walls, and other enclosures.  more ...
Offered by:  Leticia Gomez (Savvy Literary Services)
Available rights:  All World Rights
< newer  |  older >  |  Go to page:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13 
home  |  help  |  FAQ