Publishers Marketplace
home
log in
register
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .
bookateria
publishers lunch
buzz books*
job board
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .
super search*
search members
browse members
rights postings
report a deal
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .
site guide
help
FAQ
feature me ads
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .
* new feature
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .
Rights news and offerings (page 6)
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .
To see a full listing, click on an offering's title or follow the "more ..." link.
RSS 1.0 Feed
We offer an RSS feed (in RSS 1.0/RDF format) of new rights postings. You can subscribe to the feed by adding its URL to your aggregator. [ help with RSS feeds ]
Search rights postings
Note: Only postings that match all your terms will be shown. To match an exact phrase, include it in "quotation marks." To browse all postings in a category, select it from the "Category" menu, and leave the "Keyword(s)" field blank.
Keyword(s):
Category:

< newer  |  older >  |  Go to page:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15 
Stealing Lloyd  by Patrick Melroy
Dec. 21, 2016
Fiction: Mystery/Crime  |  Career criminal and serial dater Lloyd organizes a crew to rob the largest mall the night after Black Friday in 1989.  more ...
Offered by:  Patrick Melroy
Available rights:  Yes
Shallow Blue Hello  by Patrick Melroy
Dec. 21, 2016
Fiction: Mystery/Crime  |  When the biggest drug addict of a small Washington town turns up dead, no one suspects the truth about his untimely demise except his ex-wife who received a call from the dead  more ...
Offered by:  Patrick Melroy
Available rights:  Yes
Bottle Lake Savages  by Patrick Melroy
Dec. 21, 2016
Children's: Young Adult  |  City girl Henri spends the summer of 1986 with her three cousins, the Savages of Bottle Lake.  more ...
Offered by:  Patrick Melroy
Available rights:  Yes
Beauty and the Thief  by Ashlee Taylor
Dec. 19, 2016
Fiction: Women's/Romance  |  3.5 book series - Contemporary Crime Romance. Art Gallery Owner Emmeline Billings vowed to keep her parents legacy alive after their passing.  more ...
Offered by:  Stephanie Phillips (SBR Media)
Available rights:  Traditional, Audio, Foreign
Dec. 16, 2016
Non-fiction: History/Politics/Current Affairs  |  This book is a nonpartisan analysis of the political and economic systems in America.  more ...
Offered by:  Nancy Parks
Available rights:  All rights available
MY MOTHER'S SHADOW  by Nikola Scott
Dec. 13, 2016
Fiction: General/Other  |  A perfect summer. A young woman in love. And a shocking secret kept for decades.  more ...
Offered by:  Nathaniel Alcaraz-Stapleton (Headline)
Available rights:  World
Listing updated:  Dec. 15, 2016
THE WINTER ROAD  by Leo Carew
Dec. 12, 2016
Fiction: General/Other  |  THE WINTER ROAD reads like a hybrid between George RR Martin's Game of Thrones and Conn Iggulden's Caesar series.  more ...
Offered by:  Nathaniel Alcaraz-Stapleton (Headline)
Available rights:  WORLD
Listing updated:  Feb. 2, 2017
The Cross, The Eagle, and the Rising Sun  by James A. Kehl, Ph.D.
Dec. 8, 2016
Non-fiction: History/Politics/Current Affairs  |  This well-researched nonfiction portrayal of a little-known episode in American history reveals the true story of a Catholic conspiracy to manipulate pre-War Japan and the U.S. to achieve the Vatican's hidden agenda  more ...
Offered by:  Peter Beren (The Peter Beren Agency/Peter Beren Publishing)
Available rights:  World
Shawdows of Damascus  by Lilas Tahas
Dec. 8, 2016
Fiction: Women's/Romance  |  Bullet wounds, torture and oppression aren't the only things that keep a man—or a woman—from being whole.  more ...
Offered by:  Leticia Gomez (Savvy Literary Services)
Available rights:  Film and Television Rights
Dec. 7, 2016
Fiction: General/Other  |  A poignant love story and dynamic political novel of a period in our history that resonates today Peace Corps Volunteer Laura Jenson has a lot in common with Peter Franklin, a Fulbright  more ...
Offered by:  Simone Weingarten (Harvard Square Editions)
Available rights:  Film, TV, audio, foreign language translations for print and ebook.
No Martyr's Cause  by Tim Tate and Brad Johnson
Dec. 2, 2016
Non-fiction: History/Politics/Current Affairs  |  Brilliant revisionist investigation into Robert Kennedy's death, timed for the 50th anniversary of the assassination, by two journalists, which, based on new interviews and an audio of the shooting, provides evidence of  more ...
Offered by:  Andrew Lownie (Andrew Lownie Literary Agency)
Available rights:  World
Dec. 1, 2016
International rights  |  Football: An American Obsession Goes Global is the first comprehensive guide to the history and culture of the sport, covering US college football as well as professional football worldwide.  more ...
Offered by:  Kara Lozier (Berkshire Publishing Group LLC)
Available rights:  World
Women and Leadership: History, Concepts, and Case Studies  by George R. Goethals and Crystal L. Hoyt
Dec. 1, 2016
International rights  |  Women and Leadership explores varied questions about women's leadership and looks at how women have led in different fields, in different parts of the world, and in past centuries as well as  more ...
Offered by:  Kara Lozier (Berkshire Publishing Group LLC)
Available rights:  World
Dec. 1, 2016
International rights  |  Recipes from the Garden of Contentment is the first complete English edition of one of the world's most famous books about food.  more ...
Offered by:  Kara Lozier (Berkshire Publishing Group LLC)
Available rights:  World
Dec. 1, 2016
International rights  |  Big History, Small World is the first guide in English to a new approach to history that has been specifically designed for high school students.  more ...
Offered by:  Kara Lozier (Berkshire Publishing Group LLC)
Available rights:  World
Dec. 1, 2016
International rights  |  Finance and Investment for Sustainability looks at how a green economy can be created and sustained.  more ...
Offered by:  Kara Lozier (Berkshire Publishing Group LLC)
Available rights:  World
Eminent Chinese of the Qing Period 1644-1911/2  by Arthur W. Hummel, Sr. with Tu Lien-che 杜聯喆 and Fang Chao-ying 房兆楹
Dec. 1, 2016
International rights  |  Eminent Chinese of the Qing Period is a standard reference used by scholars, meticulously compiled and unique in its scope.  more ...
Offered by:  Kara Lozier (Berkshire Publishing Group LLC)
Available rights:  World
Natural Resources for Sustainability, a Berkshire Essential  by Various international expert authors
Dec. 1, 2016
International rights  |  Natural Resources for Sustainability is a concise, expert reader that covers all major aspects of the physical properties, extraction and processing, and industrial and other uses of important natural resources.  more ...
Offered by:  Kara Lozier (Berkshire Publishing Group LLC)
Available rights:  World
Nov. 28, 2016
Fiction: General/Other  |  Book one of a two-book franchise featuring the wise, brash, hilarious Valentina Goldman, a Latina from Venezuela, now living in the USA.  more ...
Offered by:  Rob Simon (Hipso Media)
Available rights:  Film/TV/Cable
Valentina Goldman Ships Out  by Marisol Murano
Nov. 28, 2016
Fiction: General/Other  |  Book two of a two-book franchise featuring the wise, brash, hilarious Valentina Goldman, a Latina from Venezuela, now living in the USA.  more ...
Offered by:  Rob Simon (Hipso Media)
Available rights:  Film/TV/Cable
HORSESHOER MYSTERY SERIES  by Author of ORCHIDS AND STONE and the forthcoming THE MEASURE OF THE MOON, Lisa Preston
Nov. 24, 2016
Fiction: Mystery/Crime  |  Pitched in the tradition of the writings of C.J. Box, Craig Johnson and Nevada Barr, beginning with THE SECRETS OF YOUTHS, in which a horseshoer is haunted by a secret she carries,  more ...
Offered by:  Mark Gottlieb (Trident Media Group, L.L.C.)
Available rights:  Film/TV
DEADBOMB BINGO RAY,  by Author of EVERYTHING UNDER THE MOON and the not yet published KNOTTSPEED and LUCKY SUPREME, Jeff Johnson
Nov. 24, 2016
Fiction: Thriller  |  Pitched as a Coenesque metaphysical novel, with a Vegas-style fixer aware of a complicated revenge scheme orchestrated against him, an accountant with secrets who's defected from an ill-fated operation that was to  more ...
Offered by:  Mark Gottlieb (Trident Media Group, L.L.C.)
Available rights:  UK, Translation, Film/TV
REFLECTION and MY LITTLE SECRET  by NYT bestselling author of UNTIL HARRY and FROZEN, L.A. Casey
Nov. 24, 2016
Fiction: Women's/Romance  |  Two more romances, forthcoming from Montlake Romance  more ...
Offered by:  Mark Gottlieb (Trident Media Group, L.L.C.)
Available rights:  Film/TV
THE WOODS  by MFA Lecturer at TSU and Newfound managing editor, Daniel Levis Keltner
Nov. 24, 2016
Fiction: Mystery/Crime  |  Pitched as similar to Celeste Ng's EVERYTHING I NEVER TOLD YOU, Karen Slaughter's PRETTY GIRLS and Lauren Oliver's VANISHING GIRLS, in which a boy without talent in love with his only friend  more ...
Offered by:  Mark Gottlieb (Trident Media Group, L.L.C.)
Available rights:  Film/TV
THROW THE HOULIHAN  by Dashiell Hammett Prize-winning author Brad Smith
Nov. 24, 2016
Fiction: Mystery/Crime  |  Pitched in the tradition of Dennis Lehane's THE WORLD GONE BY, C.J. Box's OFF THE GRID and Patrick Dewit's THE SISTERS BROTHERS, in which fresh out of prison, a man stumbles across  more ...
Offered by:  Mark Gottlieb (Trident Media Group, L.L.C.)
Available rights:  Film/TV, Translation
< newer  |  older >  |  Go to page:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15 
home  |  help  |  FAQ