Publishers Marketplace
   home
   site guide
   help
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .
   member search
   rights postings
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

If I Were You (Inside Out)
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .


Murder Notes (Lilah Love book one), March 2018
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

This site is a service of Publishers Lunch, the e-mail newsletter known as "publishing's essential daily read." Join the thousands of people who read Lunch every day.
writer : lisareneejones@gmail.com
Lisa Renee Jones
illustration
Lisa Renee Jones
www.lisareneejones.com

New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Lisa Renee Jones is the author of the highly acclaimed Inside Out series which has sold to fourteen countries for translation with negotiations in process for more. At present, Inside Out is re-optioned and in active development with more news to be announced publicly soon. The spin off series Careless Whispers has now been optioned as well.

In 2013 Lisa signed on for two more books and three novellas in her Inside Out series, again in a major deal with Gallery Books. She is represented by Louise Fury with The Bent Agency and Shari Smiley at Gotham for Film and TV.

In 2014 she sold her self-published sexy mystery series, The Secret Life Of Amy Bensen, to Gallery Books, after it spent eight weeks on the USA Today and also hit the New York Times. An additional book and novella will be published directly through Gallery in 2015. Prior to those releases, the series has added two more weeks on the USA Today list.

Her Tall, Dark and Deadly series was on the New York Times list eight weeks and the USA Today list ten weeks. The series has sold more than one million copies.

In 2015, Lisa penned another major deal with Gallery Books for the Careless Whispers, series. A spinoff of the Inside Out series with three books.

In 2017, Lisa independently published her White Lies series. Both novels became USA Today bestsellers.

Also in 2017, she signed on with Montlake Romance to bring readers Murder Notes and Murder Girl, the first and second books in her Lilah Love series, to be published in 2018. The series is set to be a thrilling procedural exploring the complex life and cases of an intensely dedicated female FBI agent, and profiler, who fears she has Dexter-like tendencies

In 2018, Lisa independently publisher her Walker Security series, a spinoff of her Tall, Dark and Deadly series.

Since beginning her publishing career in 2007, Lisa has published more than 40 books with publishers such as Simon and Schuster, Avon, Kensington, Harlequin, NAL, Berkeley and Ellora’s Cave, as well as crafting a successful indie career. Booklist says that Jones’s suspense truly sizzles with an energy similar to FBI tales with a paranormal twist by Julie Garwood or Suzanne Brockmann.

Prior to publishing, Lisa owned multi-state staffing agency that was recognized many times by The Austin Business Journal and also praised by Dallas Women Magazine. In 1998 LRJ was listed as the #7 growing women owned business in Entrepreneur Magazine.

On the Inside Out Series....

Lisa has created a beautiful, complicated, and sensual world that is filled with intrigue and suspense. Sara’s character is strong, flawed, complex, and sexy - a modern girl we all can identify with.
- Suzanne Todd, Producer of Alice in Wonderland

FULL BOOK LIST HERE.


SKILLS
Fiction writing
GENRES & SPECIALTIES
General fiction, Mystery, Romance, Suspense/thriller, Fantasy/science fiction
TRADE REFERENCES
USA TODAY
August 2012

USA TODAY

March 2013

The EXAMINER

May 2013

The EXAMINER

June 2013

The GAZETTE

July 2013

Lisa interviews Julianna Hays, at USA TODAY

April 2014

Lisa talks BDSM at the USA TODAY blog with Youtube video and written interview

August 2014

MOST RECENT PROJECTS
NYT and USA Today bestselling author Lisa Renee Jones' MURDER NOTES and MURDER GIRL, the first two books in the Lilah Love Series, pitched in the vein of Criminal Minds and I Know What You Did Last Summer, exploring the complex life and cases of an intensely dedicated female FBI agent, and profiler who fears she has Dexter-like tendencies, to Alison Dasho at Montlake Romance, in a two-book deal, by Louise Fury at The Bent Agency (World). Audio rights to Ryan MacGavin at Audible.
louise@thebentagency.com
BEST-KNOWN PROJECTS
Inside Out, The Secret Life of Amy Bensen, Tall, Dark and Deadly, and Careless Whispers
PROJECTS ON OFFER/ PROPOSALS AVAILABLE
Foreign/Film/TV: The Lilah Love series
Publishers Weekly announcement:
NYT and USA Today bestselling author Lisa Renee Jones' MURDER NOTES and MURDER GIRL, the first two books in the Lilah Love Series, pitched in the vein of Criminal Minds and I Know What You Did Last Summer, exploring the complex life and cases of an intensely dedicated female FBI agent, and profiler who fears she has Dexter-like tendencies, to Alison Dasho at Montlake Romance, in a two-book deal, by Louise Fury at The Bent Agency (World). Audio rights to Ryan MacGavin at Audible.
====
World/Film/TV/Audio: A Perfect Lie
This book is story of destiny, narrated by thirty-year-old Hailey Anne Monroe, who is an unreliable narrator, seemingly because of blackouts. Or is she? She will lead you through her story, telling you that it's really your story as well, telling you exactly what you need to hear to believe that you are just like her. She will convince you that we are all caught in the storybook called "life," that is already written, even before we are born. Only what if everything you think you know when the story is all but told, about yourself and her, is a perfect lie that leads to murder?
AGENT
Literary: The Bent Agency, Louise Fury
Film/TV: The Gotham Group, Shari Smiley
thumbnail thumbnail thumbnail thumbnail thumbnail