Publishers Marketplace
   home
   site guide
   help
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .
   rights postings
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .
This site is a service of Publishers Lunch, the e-mail newsletter known as "publishing's essential daily read." Join the thousands of people who read Lunch every day.
agent : info@salomonssonagency.com
Salomonsson Agency
Salomonsson Agency
Gotgatan 27, Stockholm, 116 21 Sweden
+46 8 22 32 11
http://www.salomonssonagency.com
illustration

The agency has twenty-four employees and represents around forty Nordic authors of literary fiction, crime fiction, children's fiction, and narrative nonfiction world wide, as well as a select list of screenwriters, directors and composers. Our clients belong to the most critically acclaimed and commercially successful writers from this corner of the globe. With passion, commitment and innovation, Salomonsson Agency brings the very best of Scandinavian writing to the world.


years experience: 19
GENRES & SPECIALTIES
General fiction, Mystery, Suspense/thriller, Juvenile fiction, Reference, Biography, History, Children's books
LEADING CLIENTS
Stefan Ahnhem, Fredrik Backman, Lina Bengtsdotter, Jonas Bonnier, Arne Dahl, Hjorth & Rosenfeldt, Anne Holt, Jørn Lier Horst, Stina Jackson, Ingar Johnsrud, Jonas Karlsson, Lars Kepler, Jens Lapidus, Tom Malmquist, Liza Marklund, Niklas Natt och Dag, Jo Nesbø, Kristina Ohlsson, Sofi Oksanen, Bobbie Peers, Leif GW Persson, Roslund & Hellström, Yrsa Sigurdardottir, Sjöwall & Wahlöö, Erik Axl Sund, Johan Theorin.
MOST RECENT RIGHTS SALES
View our website for a list of our latest deals.
KEY PERSONNEL
Niclas Salomonsson, niclas@salomonssonagency.com
Tor Jonasson, tor@salomonssonagency.com
Malin Gyllenhammar Broman: malin@salomonssonagency.com
Federico Ambrosini, federico@salomonssonagency.com
Marie Gyllenhammar, marie@salomonssonagency.com
Julia Angelin, julia@salomonssonagency.com
Joel Petterson, joel@salomonssonagency.com
Anna Carlander, anna@salomonssonagency.com
Linda Gustafsson, linda@salomonssonagency.com
Miha Alvesson Due Billing, miha@salomonssonagency.com
Adam Torbjörnsson, adam@salomonssonagency.com
Kristopher Kruberg, kristopher@salomonssonagency.com
Jenny Krook, jenny@salomonssonagency.com
Cecilia Imberg, cecilia@salomonssonagency.com
Sophie Smirnakos: sophie@salomonssonagency.com
Vera Adler Bojsten: vera@salomonssonagency.com
Johanna Nielsen: johanna@salomonssonagency.com
Beatrice Herrmann: beatrice@salomonssonagency.com
Hugo Scherman: hugo@salomonssonagency.com
Sara Bergqvist: sara@salomonssonagency.com
Piodor Gustafsson: piodor@salomonssonagency.com
Josephine Oxelheim: josephine@salomonssonagency.com
SUBMISSION REQUIREMENTS
We work exclusively with Nordic fiction and non-fiction. We do not consider submissions in English.