Publishers Marketplace
   home
   site guide
   help
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .
   rights postings
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

NO MAN'S GHOST by Jason Powell, April 2023 (Agora)
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .


ONE SUMMER IN SAVANNAH by Terah Shelton Harris, July 2023 (Sourcebooks)
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

This site is a service of Publishers Lunch, the e-mail newsletter known as "publishing's essential daily read." Join the thousands of people who read Lunch every day.
agent : abby@larkwords.com
Abby Saul
illustration
THE LIBRARIAN OF BURNED BOOKS by Brianna Labuskes, February 2023 (William Morrow)

Let's talk books.

The Lark Group is your publishing partner, an agile and editorially focused agency with an eye towards publishing innovation. The Lark Group is committed to providing individual and proactive representation to debut and established authors, as well as creating an agile space for publishing experimentation. We are seeking literary and commercial fiction, particularly mysteries/thrillers, women's fiction, and historical fiction.

Find out more about what we're looking for on our website, or on MSWL: http://www.manuscriptwishlist.com/mswl-post/abby-saul/


GENRES & SPECIALTIES
General fiction, Mystery, Suspense/thriller, Literary Fiction, Women's Fiction, Historical Fiction
MOST RECENT SALES/ FORTHCOMING BOOKS
Tony Wirt's JUST STAY AWAY, in which a stay-at-home dad is terrorized by his daughter's new friend, to Liz Pearsons at Thomas & Mercer, by Abby Saul at The Lark Group.

Author of NOWHERE FOR VERY LONG Brianna Madia's NEVER LEAVE THE DOGS BEHIND, continuing her story about living a life of intention - this time through the lens of how you start over when the dream life you thought you were living has collapsed around your feet, and living with, and sometimes for, your dogs, to Sydney Rogers at Harper One, in a good deal, in an exclusive submission, by Abby Saul at The Lark Group (world).

Host of the podcast ALL ABOUT AGATHA Kemper Donovan's THAT WOMAN, the first in a new mystery series pitched as Richard Osman meets Agatha Christie, about a ghostwriter who plays a sidekick role to a changing detective, first with a female politician who experiences a very public defeat and chooses to throw herself into a murder investigation in the aftermath, to John Scognamiglio at Kensington, in a three-book deal, by Abby Saul at The Lark Group (world).

Founding editor of literary journal Cheap Pop Robert James Russell's HARD BODY: A PERSONAL HISTORY OF MY FORM ON DISPLAY, a graphic memoir recounting the author's experience navigating a society obsessed with rigid representations of masculinity while dealing with body dysmorphia, to Yahdon Israel at Simon & Schuster, by Abby Saul at The Lark Group (world English).

Brianna Labuskes's THE LAST LETTER, the first book in a new series about an FBI Forensic Linguist whose investigation into a copycat murder case leads her to a suspicious witness who predicts the killer's next moves with eerie accuracy, to Megha Parekh at Thomas & Mercer, in an exclusive submission, in a two-book deal, by Abby Saul at The Lark Group. (Film: hvaughn@gersh.com)

Amy Hagstrom's ALL THAT'S LOST BETWEEN US, pitched in the vein of THE LAST THING HE TOLD ME and DESCENT, about two young boys who go missing in the same wilderness where a woman disappeared years before, and former friends who have to face the truth they've been running from for their whole adult lives, to Erin Adair-Hodges at Lake Union Publishing, by Abby Saul at The Lark Group.

MOST RECENT RIGHTS SALES
ESTONIAN rights: Melinda Mullet's DEATH DISTILLED, to Tauno Vahter at Tanapaev (Estonia), by Tatjana Zoldnere at Andrew Nurnberg Associates, on behalf of Abby Saul at The Lark Group.

AUDIO rights: Kris Calvin's ONE MURDER MORE, a murder mystery set in California's capital about a young woman investigating a harrowing trail of clues through big money and power all the way to the governor's mansion, to Addi Wright at Blackstone Audio, by Abby Saul at The Lark Group.

SPECIALIZED TRAINING, WORK EXPERIENCE, HONORS
Member AALA
KEY PERSONNEL
Abby Saul (Agent) is an editorial expert with a passion for fantastic reads. She founded The Lark Group after a decade in publishing at John Wiley & Sons, Sourcebooks, and Browne & Miller Literary Associates. She's worked with and edited bestselling and award-winning authors as well as major brands. At each publishing group she's been a part of, Abby also has helped to establish ebook standards, led company-wide forums to explore new digital possibilities for books, and created and managed numerous digital initiatives. A zealous reader who loves her iPad and the ebooks on it, she still can’t resist the lure of a print book. Abby’s personal library of beloved titles runs the gamut from literary newbies and classics, to cozy mysteries, to sappy women’s fiction, to dark and twisted thrillers. She’s looking for great and engrossing adult commercial and literary fiction. A magna cum laude graduate of Wellesley College, Abby spends her weekends—when she’s not reading—cooking and hiking with her husband and son. Find her @BookySaul on Twitter.
SUBMISSION REQUIREMENTS
www.larkwords.com/howtoquery
thumbnail thumbnail thumbnail thumbnail thumbnail thumbnail thumbnail thumbnail thumbnail thumbnail thumbnail thumbnail thumbnail thumbnail thumbnail