Publishers Marketplace
   home
   site guide
   help
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .
   rights postings
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

A FAMILIAR SIGHT by Brianna Labuskes, Coming August 2021 (Thomas & Mercer)
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .


DOUBLE TAKE by Elizabeth Breck, Coming October 2021 (Crooked Lane)
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

This site is a service of Publishers Lunch, the e-mail newsletter known as "publishing's essential daily read." Join the thousands of people who read Lunch every day.
agent : abby@larkwords.com
Abby Saul
illustration
AT SUMMER'S END by Courtney Ellis, Coming August 2021 (Berkley)

Let's talk books.

The Lark Group is your publishing partner, an agile and editorially focused agency with an eye towards publishing innovation. The Lark Group is committed to providing individual and proactive representation to debut and established authors, as well as creating an agile space for publishing experimentation. We are seeking literary and commercial fiction, particularly mysteries/thrillers, women's fiction, and historical fiction.

Find out more about what we're looking for on our website, or on MSWL: http://www.manuscriptwishlist.com/mswl-post/abby-saul/


GENRES & SPECIALTIES
General fiction, Mystery, Suspense/thriller, Literary Fiction, Women's Fiction, Historical Fiction
MOST RECENT SALES/ FORTHCOMING BOOKS
Washington Post bestselling author Brianna Labuskes's WHAT YOU CAN'T SEE, the next book in the Dr. Gretchen White series, about a psychologist realizing everything she's ever believed about herself could be built on one terrible lie, to Megha Parekh at Thomas & Mercer, in an exclusive submission, in a two-book deal, by Abby Saul at The Lark Group.

Sarah James's THE WOMAN WITH TWO SHADOWS, a World War II thriller pitched as in the vein of Kate Quinn, about a young woman searching for her missing twin who finds herself in the epicenter of the gravest scientific undertaking of all time with no idea who she can trust, to Shana Drehs at Sourcebooks, in a two-book deal, by Abby Saul at The Lark Group.

Carol Dunbar's THE NET BENEATH US, pitched as in the vein of Delia Owens and Leif Enger, about one family's passage through grief, set off the grid in the woods of Wisconsin, to Robert Davis at Forge, in a two-book deal, by Abby Saul at The Lark Group (world English).

#Vanlife and Instagram personality Brianna Madia's NOWHERE FOR VERY LONG, about abandoning expectations and the search for a life free of regret, to Sydney Rogers at Harper One, in a pre-empt, by Abby Saul at The Lark Group (world).

MOST RECENT RIGHTS SALES
AUDIO rights: Nicole Meier's THE HOUSE OF BRADBURY, about an author stalled in her career who buys the former home of Ray Bradbury, hoping it will inspire her to create her best work yet, to Addi Black at Blackstone Audio, by Abby Saul at The Lark Group.

GERMAN rights: Melinda Mullet's DEADLY DRAM and DIED IN THE WOOL, to Aufbau (Germany), in a two-book deal, for publication in 2020, by Abby Saul at The Lark Group in association with Sarah Knofius at Thomas Schlueck Agency.

SPECIALIZED TRAINING, WORK EXPERIENCE, HONORS
Member AALA
KEY PERSONNEL
Abby Saul (Agent) is an editorial expert with a passion for fantastic reads. She founded The Lark Group after a decade in publishing at John Wiley & Sons, Sourcebooks, and Browne & Miller Literary Associates. She's worked with and edited bestselling and award-winning authors as well as major brands. At each publishing group she's been a part of, Abby also has helped to establish ebook standards, led company-wide forums to explore new digital possibilities for books, and created and managed numerous digital initiatives. A zealous reader who loves her iPad and the ebooks on it, she still can’t resist the lure of a print book. Abby’s personal library of beloved titles runs the gamut from literary newbies and classics, to cozy mysteries, to sappy women’s fiction, to dark and twisted thrillers. She’s looking for great and engrossing adult commercial and literary fiction. A magna cum laude graduate of Wellesley College, Abby spends her weekends—when she’s not reading—cooking and hiking with her husband and son. Find her @BookySaul on Twitter.
SUBMISSION REQUIREMENTS
www.larkwords.com/howtoquery
thumbnail thumbnail thumbnail thumbnail thumbnail thumbnail thumbnail thumbnail thumbnail thumbnail thumbnail thumbnail thumbnail