Publishers Marketplace
   home
   site guide
   help
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .
   member search
   rights postings
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .
This site is a service of Publishers Lunch, the e-mail newsletter known as "publishing's essential daily read." Join the thousands of people who read Lunch every day.
agent : anne@thebrightagency.com
Anne Moore Armstrong
The Bright Group USA
illustration

Anne is an Art Agent for Bright Group USA for illustrators of trade book publishing. She develops the illustration careers for a range of artists for both trade picture books and young fiction. She currently represents artists such as Becca Stadtlander, David Litchfield, Stephanie Laberis, Jen Hill and Kate Pugsley, to name a few, and is actively acquiring new talent for her unique boutique list. You can contact her at: anne@thebrightagency.com or on twitter @childbookart anytime.

Anne joined The Bright Group in 2014 from a publishing background of over 20 years at Little, Brown and Candlewick Press, working as a book designer, art director and art buyer. She has an eye for new talent and developing their portfolios for narrative storytelling. She develops stories with artists at the Bright Group who desire to write and illustrate their own stories, in addition to illustrating other writer's texts. She also supports editors and art directors in their search for the right illustrator.


years experience: 20+ publishing; 3+ years agent
GENRES & SPECIALTIES
Juvenile fiction, Biography, Children's books, Gift books
LEADING CLIENTS
Alea Marley http://aleamarley.co.uk
Aura Lewis http://www.auralewis.com
Becca Stadtlander http://www.beccastadtlander.com
Clive McFarland http://clivemcfarland.com
David Litchfield http://www.davidlitchfieldillustration.com
Dave Mottram http://www.davemottram.com
Ebony Glenn http://www.ebonyglenn.com
Ellen Shi http://www.thebrightagency.com/artists/view/574
Jen Hill http://jenhillstudio.com
Julianna Swaney http://www.juliannaswaney.com
Kate Pugsley http://www.katepugsley.com
Kyung Eun Han http://www.thebrightagency.com/artists/view/710
Lorena Alvarez http://www.lorenaalvarez.com
Maddie Frost http://www.maddie-frost.com
Rob McClurkan http://www.seerobdraw.com
Stephanie Laberis https://stephlaberis.carbonmade.com
Vivien Mildenberger http://vivien.mildenberger.com
Zoe Persico http://www.zoepersico.com
BEST-KNOWN PROJECTS
• David Litchfield's first author/illustrated book deal with Frances Lincoln for The Bear and the Piano, awarded the Waterstones Prize 2016
• hiring Jon Klassen while at Candlewick Press to illustrate House Held Up By Trees which became the NYTimes Best Illustrated book
MOST RECENT SALES/ FORTHCOMING BOOKS
Simon & Schuster, Abrams, Chronicle Books, Candlewick Press, Harper Collins, Quarto/WideEyed, Frances Lincoln, Macmillan, Templar, Walker Books, Hachette/Little Brown, Penguin, Running Press, Workman Publishing, Tundra Books
SPECIALIZED TRAINING, WORK EXPERIENCE, HONORS
Candlewick Press - Art Department - book design, talent acquisition - 18 years
Little, Brown and Company - Art Department - book designer/art direction - 9 years
SUB-AGENTS/ RIGHTS CONTACTS
BRIGHT INTERNATIONAL:
Rights/Contracts - Sandra Tharumalingam Willmer - sandra@brightgroupinternational.com
Founder/Worldwide Agent - Vicki Willden-Lebrecht - vicki@brightgroupinternational.com
SUBMISSION REQUIREMENTS
artists: send website link or pdf of 10 strong children's book portfolio images to:
anne@thebrightagency.com

editors & art directors: please contact me for samples at: anne@thebrightagency.com