Track Deals, Sales, Reviews, Agents, Editors, News – and Get Lunch Deluxe Every Day.
Welcome to the biggest and best dedicated marketplace for publishing professionals built on the foundation of Publishers Lunch, read by 40,000 industry insiders and considered "publishing's essential daily read."
Become a Publishers Marketplace member today and get the enhanced Publishers Lunch Deluxe newsletter plus all the benefits that come with membership.
Available for a simple monthly fee of $25, registration is month-to-month, requiring no long-term commitment. Register now.
If you're just doing some research and don't need a full membership, we also offer a $10 Quick Pass for limited access.
Or for no cost at all, you may subscribe to the free, shorter daily e-mail Publishers Lunch newsletter.
Deals & the Dealmakers who matter today
Who Represents: 30k authors & their agents
Book Tracker: Unparalleled sales insights
Contacts: Agents, editors, publishers, more
The Automat: 24/7 curated publishing news
Member Pages: Establish your presence.
Books in the News
The Long COVID Survival Guide
by Fiona Lowenstein
(NPR)
A Book of Days
by Patti Smith
(Vanity Fair)
Liberation Day
by George Saunders
(Bookforum)
Parable of the Sower
by Octavia Butler
(NY Times)
Headlines from the Automat
Bob Dylan Takes Responsibility for Machine-Signed Books: It "Was An Error in Judgment" (Facebook post)
NYT 100 Notable Books (NYT)
Spotify Launches Audiobooks In the UK As Well (Bookseller)
Penguin Random House Deal for Simon & Schuster Will Expire Rather Than Appeal, Sources Say (Reuters)
*Editorial Director, Entertainment [Full Time]
Offered by: Chronicle Books LLC (San Francisco, CA)  |  Posted: Yesterday
*Senior Designer [Full Time]
Offered by: Sourcebooks (Naperville, IL)  |  Posted: Yesterday
*Digital Marketing manager [Full Time]
Offered by: Ingram Content Group (New York, NY)  |  Posted: Yesterday
*VP, Commercial Finance & Operations - DK US [Full Time]
Offered by: Penguin Random House LLC - DK US (New York, NY)  |  Posted: Nov. 27
*Publicity Manager - Christian Books, WaterBrook & Multnomah (Open to Remote)
Offered by: Penguin Random House LLC (Colorado Springs, CO)  |  Posted: Nov. 27
*Associate, Project Management [Full Time]
Offered by: Penguin Random House LLC (New York, NY)  |  Posted: Nov. 26
*Foreign Rights Assistant [Full Time]
Offered by: Trident Media Group, LLC (New York, NY)  |  Posted: Nov. 23
*Marketing Manager, Games and Toys [Full Time]
Offered by: Chronicle Books (San Francisco, CA)  |  Posted: Nov. 22
*Publicist [Full Time]
Offered by: Graywolf Press (Minneapolis, MN)  |  Posted: Nov. 21
*Senior Publicist, Basic Books and Seal Press [Full Time]
Offered by: Hachette Book Group (New York, NY)  |  Posted: Nov. 21
*Filosofia prima, filosofia ultima  by Giorgio Agamben
Offered by: Valeria Zito (Giulio Einaudi editore)  |  Posted: Yesterday
*Underground Lovers: Encounters with fungi  by Alison Pouliot
Offered by: Joumana Awad (UNSW Press)  |  Posted: Nov. 22
Q. I've forgotten my password. What now?
A. Use our Password Reset form to have your password e-mailed to you.
Q. I'm a subscriber to Publishers Lunch, and I can't seem to log in to the Marketplace. Why don't you recognize me?
A. Publishers Marketplace requires a separate registration -- subscribers to Lunch aren't automatically registered with the Marketplace, which is a paid service. Click here to register, or visit our Benefits page to learn more about the benefits of membership.
See the full FAQ for more answers to common questions.
Seeking Agent for Children's Book
Bridget's Book
I'm interested in finding the right partner to help promote and sell a book I made! This is a story about a dog with anxiety.
Seeking Agent for Memoirist
Story Carrier
Seeking agent for publication of memoir by a crone whose trauma-filled life has been saved by her love of the story.
Your Web page could be featured here. Click for details.
Today’s Deal
NBC News reporter Char Adams's BLACK-OWNED: THE REVOLUTIONARY LIFE OF THE BLACK BOOKSTORE, pitched for fans of HIDDEN FIGURES and THE WARMTH OF OTHER SUNS, offering a history of the Black-owned bookstore and its role in Black resistance and liberation throughout American history; through their perseverance, these bookstores have catalyzed activist efforts from abolition to civil rights to Black Lives Matter, to Emi Ikkanda at Tiny Reparations Books, by Justin Brouckaert at Aevitas Creative Management (world).
Marketplace news
Take A Look Behind Our Paywall
This quick video lets you see what some of our most popular subscription-only databases and features look like.
This week's most visited pages
Writers & Independents
11.
Laura Shaine Cunningham (writer, artistic director; Memoir Institute)
12.
Susan Baracco (writer, editor; Cerchia, Inc)
13.
Toni Nagy (writer)
14.
15.
John Forrester (writer; Fire Mage)
16.
Sarah LaPolla (editorial services, writer; Next Chapter Editorial)
17.
Mike Kennedy (writer)
18.
Alice Peck (editorial services, writer; Alice Peck Editorial)
19.
Betty Kelly Sargent (editorial services, writer; BookWorks: The Self-Publishers Association)
20.
Buzz, Balls & Hype (by M.J. Rose)
Agents
11.
Erin Harris (Folio Literary Management)
12.
Margaret Sutherland Brown (Folio Literary Management)
13.
Quressa Robinson (Folio Literary Management/Folio Jr.)
14.
15.
Alexandra Machinist (ICM Partners)
16.
Emily Van Beek (Folio Literary Management / Folio Jr.)
17.
Hillary Jacobson (ICM Partners)
18.
Joanna Volpe (New Leaf Literary & Media, Inc.)
19.
Suzie Townsend (New Leaf Literary & Media, Inc)
20.
Bob Diforio (D4EO Literary Agency)
Others
11.
Julia Abramoff (publisher; Apollo Publishers)
12.
Robert Peterson (publisher, editor; California Coldblood Books)
13.
Nicole James (editor; The Quarto Group)
14.
Alexandria Brown (editor, publisher; Rising Action Publishing Collective)
15.
Amanda Manns (publisher, editor; Creature Publishing)
16.
Tracy Crow (publisher; MilSpeak Books/MilSpeak Foundation)
17.
Diversion Books (publisher; Diversion Books)
18.
Alicia Sparrow (editor; Chicago Review Press)
19.
Karla Olson (publisher; Patagonia Books)
20.
Jennifer Pooley (editor, editorial services; Jennifer Pooley Literary Development)
Copyright ©2022 by Cader Books, Inc. All rights reserved. Terms of use.
Web site designed and developed by Michael Macrone.
home  |  contact us  |  FAQ  |  site guide  |  help