Publishers Marketplace
mobile users: Try our PM News App
Track Deals, Sales, Reviews, Agents, Editors, News – and Get Lunch Deluxe Every Day.
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

Welcome to the biggest and best dedicated marketplace for publishing professionals built on the foundation of Publishers Lunch, read by 40,000 industry insiders and considered "publishing's essential daily read."

Become a Publishers Marketplace member today and get the enhanced Publishers Lunch Deluxe newsletter plus all the benefits that come with membership.

Available for a simple monthly fee of $25.00, registration is month-to-month, requiring no long-term commitment. Register now.

Please note: Click here to sign up for the free, shorter daily e-mail Publishers Lunch. (If you currently receive the free version of Publishers Lunch, you still need to register for a paid membership to obtain a user name and password for this site and access to our premium services.)

Register Today
Learn More
more headlines ... (login required)
*Netflix and Hachette Livre to Make Asterix Animated Series (Deadline)
*Parul Sehgal Reviews the NYT Book Review Over the Years (NYT)
*For Food Writers, Newsletters, YouTube, Patreon and Books Provide Self-Publishing "Haven for Escapees of Traditional Media" (Food52)
*Easy Question: "Is It Time to Kill the Book Blurb?" (WSJ)
*Amor Towles' The Lincoln Highway to Publish October 5 (Publisher page)
*Reporting On Losses at Reed Exhibitions Alone Misses the Point: The Parent Company Raised Their Dividend, Had Adjusted Profit of Over £2 Billion, Spent Almost £900 Million On Acquisitions, and Can Afford to Treat Customers Better (Press Release)
*Foreign Rights Agent [Full Time]
Offered by: Trident Media Group (New York, NY 10010)  |  Posted: Yesterday
*Business Analyst [Full Time]
Offered by: W.W. Norton (Remote (Flexible Throughout the U.S.))  |  Posted: Yesterday
*Product Specialist [Full Time]
Offered by: W.W. Norton (Remote (Flexible Throughout the)  |  Posted: Yesterday
*Executive Editor [Full Time]
Offered by: The Walt Disney Company (New York, NY)  |  Posted: Yesterday
*Associate Designer [Full Time]
Offered by: The Walt Disney Company (New York, NY)  |  Posted: Yesterday
*Executive Editor, Disney Publishing-The Undefeated Imprint [Full Time]
Offered by: The Walt Disney Company (New York, NY)  |  Posted: Yesterday
*Associate Editor - Children's [Full Time]
Offered by: Bloomsbury Publishing (New York, NY)  |  Posted: Yesterday
*Publicist [Full Time]
Offered by: Bloomsbury Publishing (New York, NY)  |  Posted: Yesterday
more deals ... (login required)
*
Fiction: Debut: Vanity Fair Senior Editor Keziah Weir's THE MYTHMAKERS, pitched in the vein of Asymmetry and Writers & Lovers, about a young Brooklyn writer who discovers that a posthumously published short story by a much-older author she met briefly at a party years earlier is, inexplicably, about her; leading her to an entanglement with the author's widow, daughter, and former best friend, to Marysue Rucci at Simon & Schuster, at auction, by Jen Marshall and Michelle Brower at Aevitas Creative Management (US).
Rights in Canada to Anita Chong at McClelland & Stewart, in a preempt.
Rights contact(s): efiles@aevitascreative.com
*SONGBIRDS  by Christy Lefteri
Offered by: Vicki Satlow (THE AGENCY SRL)  |  Posted: Yesterday
*The Magic In Changing Your Stars (Film/TV/Stage)  by Leah Henderson
Offered by: SHARLENE MARTIN (Martin Literary & Media Management)  |  Posted: Mar. 4
Help
*
If you have questions about membership, or if you are having trouble logging in, please read our help and FAQ pages, where we address the most common user questions.
Marketplace news
*
Take A Look Behind Our Paywall
This quick video lets you see what some of our most popular subscription-only databases and features look like.
*
Make Your Own News
Our new Classifieds let you share your important news with the entire Publishers Lunch community, through a weekly mailing on Fridays along with seven days of exposure at PublishersMarketplace.com. Check it out and get attention for your news now.
Mini FAQ
Q. I've forgotten my password. What now?
A. Use our Password Reset form to have your password e-mailed to you.
Q.
I'm a subscriber to Publishers Lunch, and I can't seem to log in to the Marketplace. Why don't you recognize me?
A. Publishers Marketplace requires a separate registration -- subscribers to Lunch aren't automatically registered with the Marketplace, which is a paid service. Click here to register, or visit our Benefits page to learn more about the benefits of membership.
See the full FAQ for more answers to common questions.
Search
Feature Me
Your Web page could be featured here. Click for details.
NPD PM BookScan
NPD BookScan NPD Publishers Marketplace BookScan offers reasonably priced access to the same comprehensive weekly sales data used by book publishers.  LEARN MORE >
Our Top Features
Benefits for Marketplace members
Deals
The authoritative reports of dozens of new sales every dayand a database of over 75,000 deals. Plus individual Dealmaker pages for thousands of agents, agencies, editors and imprints.
The Automat
Constant rolling headlines and links from almost 150 publishing news sources.
Book Tracker
Automatically follow sales results at Amazon and BN.com and cross-reference against a dozen bestseller lists and our Book Review database.
Contacts
How to reach thousands of agents, editors, and more.
Who Represents
Representation records for nearly 30,000 authors
Member Pages
You get an easy-to-post web page at our sitealongside 400 agents, and over 1,000 other writers and industry professionals
This week's most visited pages
Agents
11. Suzie Townsend (New Leaf Literary & Media, Inc)
12. Erin Harris (Folio Literary Management)
13. Emily Van Beek (Folio Literary Management / Folio Jr.)
14. Rachel Ekstrom (Folio Literary Management)
15. Alexandra Machinist (ICM Partners)
16. Mollie Glick (Caa)
17. Joanna Volpe (New Leaf Literary & Media, Inc.)
18. John Cusick (Folio Literary Management / Folio Jr)
19. Margaret Sutherland Brown (Folio Literary Management)
20. Sara Megibow (kt literary, llc)
Writers & Independents
11. James Morgan (editorial services, editor, author, writer)
12. Lisa Marie Wilkinson (writer)
13. Sarah LaPolla (editorial services, writer; Next Chapter Editorial)
14. Gini Graham Scott (writer, ghostwriting, self-publishing; Changemakers)
15. Ryan Steck (editorial services, book critic; The Real Book Spy)
16. Michael Wilde (editorial services; Michael Wilde Editorial)
17. Lisa Rojany (editorial services, editor; Editorial Services of Los Angeles)
18. Jane Southern (scout; Jane Southern)
19. Jennifer Pooley (editorial services; Jennifer Pooley Literary Development)
20. Svetlana Kozianenko (writer)
Others
11. Tilbury House Publishers (publisher; Tilbury House, Publishers)
12. Dan Tucker (packager, agent; Sideshow Media)
13. David Wilk (technology/services provider; Booktrix)
14. Sheri Williams (publisher; TouchPoint Press)
15. Wiley Saichek (publicity/marketing; Saichek Publicity)
16. Tom Mayer (editor; W. W. Norton)
17. Karla Olson (publisher; Patagonia Books)
18. Emily Turner (editor; Island Press)
19. David Hancock (publisher; Morgan James Publishing)
20. Nancy Cleary (publisher; Wyatt-MacKenzie Publishing)
Quick member page search

site guide  |  help  |  FAQ  |  contact us
Copyright ©2021 by Cader Books, Inc. All rights reserved. Terms of use.
Web site designed and developed by Michael Macrone.