Publishers Marketplace
user name:
password:
Remember me
Forget your user name or password?
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .
log in
register
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .
bookateria
publishers lunch
buzz books*
job board
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .
super search*
search members
browse members
rights postings
report a deal
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .
site guide
help
FAQ
feature me ads
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .
* new feature
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .
Our Top Features
Some benefits of a Marketplace membership
Deals
The authoritative reports of dozens of new sales every dayand a database of over 75,000 deals.
Dealmakers
Individual pages show and analyze the deal history of thousands of agents, agencies, editors and imprints.
The Automat
Constant rolling headlines and links, and editorial highlights, from almost 150 publishing news sources 24/7.
Book Tracker
Automatically follow sales results at Amazon and BN.com and cross-reference against a dozen bestseller lists and our Book Review databasewhich follows top newspaper reviews daily.
Contacts
How to reach thousands of agents, editors, and more.
Publishers/Imprints
Live charts (connected to our Deals info) showing all the imprints, divisions and even distributors for dozens of the biggest publishers.
Member Pages
You get an easy-to-post web page at our sitealongside 400 agents, and over 1,000 other writers and industry professionals
Who Represents
Representation records for over 30,000 authors
Track Deals, Sales, Reviews, Agents, Editors, News – and Get Lunch Deluxe Every Day.
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

Welcome to the biggest and best dedicated marketplace for publishing professionals built on the foundation of Publishers Lunch, read by 40,000 industry insiders and considered "publishing's essential daily read."

Become a Publishers Marketplace member today and get the enhanced Publishers Lunch Deluxe newsletter plus all the benefits that come with membership.

Available for a simple monthly fee of $25.00, registration is month-to-month, requiring no long-term commitment. Register now.

Please note: Click here to sign up for the free, shorter daily e-mail Publishers Lunch. (If you currently receive the free version of Publishers Lunch, you still need to register for a paid membership to obtain a user name and password for this site and access to our premium services.)

Register Today
Learn More
more headlines ... (login required)
*Bastei Luebbe Warns EBITDA Will Be Drop Well Below Expectations, On Weak Q4 and Special Charges (Press Release)
*New John Green Novel "Turtles All the Way Down Publishes October 10, On "The kind of mental illness that has affected my life since childhood" (Press Release/EW)
*Open Road Is Selling Backlist Marketing Services, with HMH As A Client; Enrolls Over 1 Million Deals eMail Subscribers (Press Release)
*Macmillan Creates Special Sales Terms for New Independent Bookstores (BTW)
*Follett Says Big Textbook Publisher Lawsuit Aims to "Cripple" Ability to Sell Low-Cost Course Materials (Press Release)
*Junior Designer, Covers - Crown Publishing Group
Offered by: Penguin Random House US (New York, NY)  |  Posted: June 23
*Publishing Sales Representative- Cincinnati, OH [Full Time]
Offered by: W.W. Norton (Cincinnati, OH)  |  Posted: June 23
*Marketing Director [Full Time]
Offered by: Milkweed Editions (Minneapolis, MN)  |  Posted: June 23
*Associate Marketing Manager - Berkley [Full Time]
Offered by: Penguin Random House US (New York, NY)  |  Posted: June 22
*Director, Special Markets & New Business [Full Time]
Offered by: Scholastic Inc. (New York, NY)  |  Posted: June 21
*Trade Sales Manager [Full Time]
Offered by: Abrams Books (New York, NY)  |  Posted: June 21
*Sr. Production Manager [Full Time]
Offered by: Abrams Books (New York, NY)  |  Posted: June 21
*PUBLICIST [Full Time]
Offered by: MEDIA CONNECT (New York, NY)  |  Posted: June 21
*VP Editorial - Trade [Full Time]
Offered by: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt (New York, NY)  |  Posted: June 20
*Boston Field Sales Representative [Full Time]
Offered by: Hachette Book Group (Boston, MA)  |  Posted: June 20
*Sales Manager [Full Time]
Offered by: Hachette Book Group (New York, NY)  |  Posted: June 20
more deals ... (login required)
*
Fiction: General/Other: D.B. John's STAR OF THE NORTH, pitched in the vein of I Am Pilgrim and The Orphan Master's Son, about a rookie CIA analyst's fight to rescue her long-lost twin sister from captivity in North Korea, and the unlikely alliance she forms with a high-ranking regime official desperate to flee the country, to Nathan Roberson at Crown, in a major deal, in a pre-empt, by Daniel Lazar at Writers House on behalf of Antony Topping at Greene & Heaton (NA).
Rights to Jade Chandler at Harvill Secker in the UK, in a pre-empt; Les Arenes in France, in a pre-empt; Rowohlt in Germany, in a pre-empt; Planeta Libri in Italy; Gyldendal in Norway, Cargo in the Netherlands, at auction; Politikens in Denmark; Polaris in Sweden; to Keter in Israel, to Marco Polo in Taiwan, and Salamandra in Spain, by Kate Rizzo at Greene & Heaton.
*The Remnants  by Robert J. Peterson
Offered by: Robert Peterson (California Coldblood Books)  |  Posted: June 21
*Checkmate: Clans and Castles  by p.m.terrell
Offered by: Patricia Terrell  |  Posted: June 16
Help
*
If you have questions about membership, or if you are having trouble logging in, please read our help and FAQ pages, where we address the most common user questions.
Marketplace news
*
Mini FAQ
Q. I've forgotten my password. What now?
A. Use our Forgotten password form to have your password e-mailed to you.
Q.
I'm a subscriber to Publishers Lunch, and I can't seem to log in to the Marketplace. Why don't you recognize me?
A. Publishers Marketplace requires a separate registration -- subscribers to Lunch aren't automatically registered with the Marketplace, which is a paid service. Click here to register, or visit our Benefits page to learn more about the benefits of membership.
See the full FAQ for more answers to common questions.
Search
Feature Me
Your Web page could be featured here. Click for details.
This week's most visited pages
Bloggers   [ all blogs > ]
1. Books-N-Reviews (by Author Paula Rose)
2. Astrology For Writers (and Editors too) (by Julie Hill, Agent and Astrologer, Julie A Hill and Assoc)
3. ImaginationWORKS - MP3 BookStore (by Elizabeth Bohorquez, RN, Clinical Medical Hypnotherapist, International Medical & Health Writers Ltd.)
4. Querying & Writing Tips for Authors (by Greg Aunapu, The Salkind Literary Agency)
5. Nonfiction Authors Association (by Stephanie Chandler, Nonfiction Authors Association)
Agents
1. Jodi Reamer (Writers House, LLC)
2. Brianne Johnson (Writers House, LLC)
3. Daniel Lazar (Writers House LLC)
4. Stephen Barr (Writers House, LLC)
5. Susan Ginsburg (Writers House, LLC)
6. Diana Fox (Fox Literary)
7. Rebecca Sherman (Writers House, LLC)
8. Lisa DiMona (Writers House, LLC)
9. Dan Conaway (Writers House)
10. Erin Harris (Folio Literary Management)
Writers & Independents
1. Elizabeth Evans (editorial services, consultant; Elizabeth Evans Editorial, LLC)
2. Nancy Ohlin (writer, ghostwriter, collaborator)
3. Molly Lindley Pisani (editorial services; Star-Splitter Editorial Services)
4. Allison Brennan (writer)
5. James Milton Smith (writer)
6. Dora Levy Mossanen (writer)
7. Kelly Notaras (editorial services; kn literary arts)
8. Joshua Kornreich (author)
9. Sarah Weinman (writer, editor)
10. Charles Larson (writer; Larson Publishing)
Others
1. Scott Petinga (publisher; Timothy and Titus, LLC)
2. Whitney Lee (foreign rights, agent; The Fielding Agency, LLC.)
3. Pete Friedrich (packager, agent; Pageturner Graphic Novels, Inc.)
4. Suzanne Balaban (publicity/marketing, agent; BMM Worldwide)
5. Maria Gagliano (editor, consultant; Freelance Editor/Slice Literary, Inc.)
Quick member page search

site guide  |  help  |  FAQ  |  contact us
Copyright ©2017 by Cader Books, Inc. All rights reserved. Terms of use.
Web site designed and developed by Michael Macrone.