Publishers Marketplace
mobile users: Try our PM News App
Track Deals, Sales, Reviews, Agents, Editors, News – and Get Lunch Deluxe Every Day.
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

Welcome to the biggest and best dedicated marketplace for publishing professionals built on the foundation of Publishers Lunch, read by 40,000 industry insiders and considered "publishing's essential daily read."

Become a Publishers Marketplace member today and get the enhanced Publishers Lunch Deluxe newsletter plus all the benefits that come with membership.

Available for a simple monthly fee of $25.00, registration is month-to-month, requiring no long-term commitment. Register now.

Please note: Click here to sign up for the free, shorter daily e-mail Publishers Lunch. (If you currently receive the free version of Publishers Lunch, you still need to register for a paid membership to obtain a user name and password for this site and access to our premium services.)

Register Today
Learn More
more headlines ... (login required)
*Authors Guild, Amazon and PRH Jointly Sue Ukrainian KISS Library for Book Piracy (Press Release)
*William Morrow Cancels Ed Henry's September Book After His Is Fired by Fox News for Sexual Misconduct (Daily Beast)
*Barnes & Noble Education Will Consider Outerbridge Board Nominations, But Is "Surprised" Since They Are Doing Such An Awesome Job Already (Press Release)
*ICM Lays Off About 40 Assistants, But Will Pay Remaining Assistants A Minimum of $20 An Hour (Memo, via Deadline)
*Silly Trump Lawsuit Is Denied for Lack of Jurisdiction; They'll Try Losing In NY Supreme Court Next (Law.com)
*Editors and Agents Miss "Going for drinks and spending the time and saying the indiscreet things" (New York Times)
*Volunteer Book Reviewer [Project Basis]
Offered by: Discovery (remote)  |  Posted: Yesterday
*Editor, Aconyte Books [Full Time]
Offered by: Asmodee Entertainment Limited (GMT +2/-6, United Kingdom)  |  Posted: July 6
*Assistant Web Editor [Full Time]
Offered by: Poets & Writers (New York, NY)  |  Posted: July 2
*Advertising Assistant, Poets & Writers Magazine [Full Time]
Offered by: Poets & Writers (New York, NY)  |  Posted: July 2
*Agent Assistant [Full Time]
Offered by: Levine Greenberg Rostan Literary Agency (The position is scheduled to start virtually on ...)  |  Posted: June 30
*Senior Production Editor [Full Time]
Offered by: Hachette Book Group (Boston, MA)  |  Posted: June 25
*Content Acquisition Intern [Full Time]
Offered by: Radish Fiction (New York, NY)  |  Posted: June 25
*Executive Editor [Full Time]
Offered by: Kevin Anderson & Associates (New York, NY)  |  Posted: June 17
more deals ... (login required)
*
Fiction: Debut: Sequoia Nagamatsu's HOW HIGH WE GO IN THE DARK, a speculative literary novel spanning generations and locales, from funerary skyscrapers to hotels for the dead to interstellar starships, and following a cast of intricately linked characters over hundreds of years as humanity struggles to rebuild itself in the aftermath of a climate plague, pitched as in the vein of Station Eleven and Cloud Atlas, to Jessica Williams at William Morrow, in a major deal, in a pre-empt, in a two-book deal, by Annie Hwang at Ayesha Pande Literary (NA).
Rights to Paul Baggaley at Bloomsbury UK, by Margaret Halton at PEW Literary, on behalf of Hwang.
Rights: ayesha@pandeliterary.com
Film: kim@echolakeentertainment.com
*The Mystery of Atonement- A 12-volume Study Series  by H. Mark Edward (Amazon search)
Offered by: H. Mark Edward (Mystery of Atonement Teaching Series)  |  Posted: July 2
*Good Grief for Now and Later  by C. Edward Mason
Offered by: Eric Lincoln Miller (3ibooks Literary Agency)  |  Posted: July 1
Help
*
If you have questions about membership, or if you are having trouble logging in, please read our help and FAQ pages, where we address the most common user questions.
Marketplace news
*
Take A Look Behind Our Paywall
This quick video lets you see what some of our most popular subscription-only databases and features look like.
*
Make Your Own News
Our new Classifieds let you share your important news with the entire Publishers Lunch community, through a weekly mailing on Fridays along with seven days of exposure at PublishersMarketplace.com. Check it out and get attention for your news now.
Mini FAQ
Q. I've forgotten my password. What now?
A. Use our Password Reset form to have your password e-mailed to you.
Q.
I'm a subscriber to Publishers Lunch, and I can't seem to log in to the Marketplace. Why don't you recognize me?
A. Publishers Marketplace requires a separate registration -- subscribers to Lunch aren't automatically registered with the Marketplace, which is a paid service. Click here to register, or visit our Benefits page to learn more about the benefits of membership.
See the full FAQ for more answers to common questions.
Search
Feature Me
Your Web page could be featured here. Click for details.
NPD PM BookScan
NPD BookScan NPD Publishers Marketplace BookScan offers reasonably priced access to the same comprehensive weekly sales data used by book publishers.  LEARN MORE >
Our Top Features
Benefits for Marketplace members
Deals
The authoritative reports of dozens of new sales every dayand a database of over 75,000 deals. Plus individual Dealmaker pages for thousands of agents, agencies, editors and imprints.
The Automat
Constant rolling headlines and links from almost 150 publishing news sources.
Book Tracker
Automatically follow sales results at Amazon and BN.com and cross-reference against a dozen bestseller lists and our Book Review database.
Contacts
How to reach thousands of agents, editors, and more.
Who Represents
Representation records for nearly 30,000 authors
Member Pages
You get an easy-to-post web page at our sitealongside 400 agents, and over 1,000 other writers and industry professionals
This week's most visited pages
Bloggers   [ all blogs > ]
6. Bring Your Book to Life® (by Lisa Tener, Ms.)
7. Along The River (by Ric Marion)
8. Fern Reiss, PublishingGame Literary (by Fern Reiss, PublishingGame.com /Expert)
9. Nonfiction Authors Association Blog (by Stephanie Chandler, Nonfiction Authors Association)
10. Publishers Lunch Junior (by Jacob and Jonah)
Agents
11. Alexandra Levick (Writers House, LLC.)
12. Dan Conaway (Writers House)
13. Susan Golomb (Writers House)
14. Rebecca Sherman (Writers House, LLC)
15. Stacy Testa (Writers House)
16. Susan Ginsburg (Writers House, LLC)
17. Hannah Mann (Writers House)
18. Melanie Castillo (Root Literary)
19. Rachel Ekstrom (Folio Literary Management)
20. Diana Fox (Fox Literary)
Writers & Independents
11. Sarah LaPolla (editorial services, writer; Next Chapter Editorial & Consulting)
12. Sarah Branham (editorial services, editor; Sarah Branham Editorial)
13. Philip Athans (editorial services; Athans & Associates Creative Consulting)
14. Courtney Summers (writer)
15. Skip Press (writer, editor; The Press Gang)
16. Kevin Anderson & Associates (editorial services, writer; Kevin Anderson & Associates Inc)
17. Jennifer Pooley (editorial services; Jennifer Pooley Literary Development)
18. Dorothy Hearst (writer, editor)
19. Linda Carbone (editorial services, editor)
20. Lee Baldwin (author)
Others
6. Helga Schier (editor; CamCat Publishing / withpenandpaper LLC)
7. SHARLENE MARTIN (literary & media mgr./producer; Martin Literary & Media Management)
8. Michael Cader (packager, moderator; Cader Books)
9. Ed Gray (editor, publisher; GrayBooks LLC)
10. Sheryl Fullerton (editor; Sheryl B. Fullerton Associates)
Quick member page search

site guide  |  help  |  FAQ  |  contact us
Copyright ©2020 by Cader Books, Inc. All rights reserved. Terms of use.
Web site designed and developed by Michael Macrone.