Publishers Marketplace
mobile users: Try our PM News App
Track Deals, Sales, Reviews, Agents, Editors, News – and Get Lunch Deluxe Every Day.
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

Welcome to the biggest and best dedicated marketplace for publishing professionals built on the foundation of Publishers Lunch, read by 40,000 industry insiders and considered "publishing's essential daily read."

Become a Publishers Marketplace member today and get the enhanced Publishers Lunch Deluxe newsletter plus all the benefits that come with membership.

Available for a simple monthly fee of $25.00, registration is month-to-month, requiring no long-term commitment. Register now.

Please note: Click here to sign up for the free, shorter daily e-mail Publishers Lunch. (If you currently receive the free version of Publishers Lunch, you still need to register for a paid membership to obtain a user name and password for this site and access to our premium services.)

Register Today
Learn More
more headlines ... (login required)
*At Landmarks Hearing, Strand Asks for "Conservation Easement" on Facade Instead but Commissioner Is Dubious (Gothamist)
*NYT Prominently Flags "Update" That Mallory's Outline Was Written Before Sarah Denzil Began Similar Book (NYT)
*Though the Guardian Already Broke McCabe Book Embargo, Advance 60 Minutes Remarks Draw Attention (NYT)
*Amazon Will Not Build Headquarters in NYC Due to Local Opposition (Amazon)
*Mallory's The Woman in the Window Called "Strikingly Similar" to Denzil's Saving April (NYT)
*Editor/Senior Editor, Women’s Fiction [Full Time]
Offered by: Crooked Lane Books (New York, NY)  |  Posted: Today
*Contracts Manager [Full Time]
Offered by: W.W. Norton (New York, NY)  |  Posted: Today
*Publishing Sales Representative- Long Island/Brooklyn [Full Time]
Offered by: W.W. Norton (Long Island/Brooklyn, NY)  |  Posted: Today
*Associate Director of Publicity [Full Time]
Offered by: Tor (New York, NY)  |  Posted: Today
*Associate Marketing Manager – Bloomsbury Digital Resources [Full Time]
Offered by: Bloomsbury Publishing (New York, NY)  |  Posted: Today
*Marketing Associate, James Patterson Books [Full Time]
Offered by: Hachette Book Group (New York, NY)  |  Posted: Yesterday
*Associate Product Manager [Full Time]
Offered by: Penguin Random House US (New York, NY)  |  Posted: Yesterday
more deals ... (login required)
*
Fiction: Debut: Alex Landragin's CROSSINGS, pitched as in the vein of Cloud Atlas or Life After Life, where 17th-Century star-crossed lovers from a Polynesian island, who have the ability to leap into the bodies of others, search for one another as they journey through 18th century Paris, inhabiting the likes of Charles Baudelaire, Walter Benjamin, Coco Chanel, longing to reunite while a sinister killer chases them across history, to Michael Homler at St. Martin's, in a good deal, at auction, by Susan Golomb at Writers House (NA).
*A Common Disaster  by Jennifer Marie Donahue
Offered by: Laura Strachan (Strachan Literary Agency)  |  Posted: Today
*In the Matter of Nikola Tesla: A Romance of the Mind (Limited Scripted Series)  by NYT Bestselling Author Anthony Flacco
Offered by: SHARLENE MARTIN (Martin Literary & Media Management)  |  Posted: Yesterday
Help
*
If you have questions about membership, or if you are having trouble logging in, please read our help and FAQ pages, where we address the most common user questions.
Marketplace news
*
Make Your Own News
Our new Classifieds let you share your important news with the entire Publishers Lunch community, through a weekly mailing on Fridays along with seven days of exposure at PublishersMarketplace.com. Check it out and get attention for your news now.
Mini FAQ
Q. I've forgotten my password. What now?
A. Use our Password Reset form to have your password e-mailed to you.
Q.
I'm a subscriber to Publishers Lunch, and I can't seem to log in to the Marketplace. Why don't you recognize me?
A. Publishers Marketplace requires a separate registration -- subscribers to Lunch aren't automatically registered with the Marketplace, which is a paid service. Click here to register, or visit our Benefits page to learn more about the benefits of membership.
See the full FAQ for more answers to common questions.
Search
Featured Page
2045 The Digital Frontier, 81,200 words, by Ilya Signayevsky
How far would you go to save yourself from enlightenment?
Your Web page could be featured here. Click for details.
NPD PM BookScan
NPD BookScan NPD Publishers Marketplace BookScan offers reasonably priced access to the same comprehensive weekly sales data used by book publishers.  LEARN MORE >
Our Top Features
Benefits for Marketplace members
Deals
The authoritative reports of dozens of new sales every dayand a database of over 75,000 deals. Plus individual Dealmaker pages for thousands of agents, agencies, editors and imprints.
The Automat
Constant rolling headlines and links from almost 150 publishing news sources.
Book Tracker
Automatically follow sales results at Amazon and BN.com and cross-reference against a dozen bestseller lists and our Book Review database.
Contacts
How to reach thousands of agents, editors, and more.
Who Represents
Representation records for nearly 30,000 authors
Member Pages
You get an easy-to-post web page at our sitealongside 400 agents, and over 1,000 other writers and industry professionals
This week's most visited pages
Agents
1. Brianne Johnson (Writers House, LLC)
2. Stephen Barr (Writers House, LLC)
3. Daniel Lazar (Writers House LLC)
4. Jodi Reamer (Writers House, LLC)
5. Johanna Castillo (Writers House)
6. Erin Harris (Folio Literary Management)
7. Susan Golomb (Writers House)
8. Rebecca Sherman (Writers House, LLC)
9. Annie Hwang (Folio Literary Management)
10. Dan Conaway (Writers House)
Writers & Independents
1. John Anthony Miller (writer)
2. James Morgan (editorial services, editor, author, writer)
3. Barbara Ellis (editorial services, agent; Scribes Editorial & Literary Agency)
4. Pamela Rafael Berkman (writer)
5. Adam Marsh (editorial services, editor; Adam Marsh Editorial Services)
6. Courtney Summers (writer)
7. Barbara Casey (writer, agent)
8. Elizabeth Evans (editorial services, consultant; Elizabeth Evans Editorial, LLC)
9. Philip Turner (editorial services, packager, agent, writer, blogger; Philip Turner Book Productions LLC)
10. David Rensin (writer, best-selling collaborator)
Bloggers   [ all blogs > ]
1. Transmuting Grief into Creativity...Here's How (by Elizabeth Bohorquez, RN, Clinical Medical Hypnotherapist, International Medical & Health Writers Ltd.)
2. Nonfiction Authors Association (by Stephanie Chandler, Nonfiction Authors Association)
3. How to Get Published (the hard way) (by Steve Bevilacqua)
4. Querying & Writing Tips (by Greg Aunapu, The Salkind Literary Agency)
5. Bring Your Book to Life® (by Lisa Tener, Ms.)
Others
1. Jill Corcoran (director, licensed publishing)
2. Julie Hill (consultant, agent; Julie A. Hill and Associates)
3. Jaya Aninda Chatterjee (editor; Yale University Press)
4. Jon Hansen (publisher; Hansen Publishing Group)
5. SHARLENE MARTIN (literary & media mgr./producer; Martin Literary & Media Management)
Quick member page search

site guide  |  help  |  FAQ  |  contact us
Copyright ©2019 by Cader Books, Inc. All rights reserved. Terms of use.
Web site designed and developed by Michael Macrone.