Publishers Marketplace
home
log in
register
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .
bookateria
publishers lunch
buzz books*
job board
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .
super search*
search members
browse members
rights postings
report a deal
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .
site guide
help
FAQ
feature me ads
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .
* new feature
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .
Rights news and offerings (page 6)
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .
To see a full listing, click on an offering's title or follow the "more ..." link.
RSS 1.0 Feed
We offer an RSS feed (in RSS 1.0/RDF format) of new rights postings. You can subscribe to the feed by adding its URL to your aggregator. [ help with RSS feeds ]
Search rights postings
Note: Only postings that match all your terms will be shown. To match an exact phrase, include it in "quotation marks." To browse all postings in a category, select it from the "Category" menu, and leave the "Keyword(s)" field blank.
Keyword(s):
Category:

< newer  |  older >  |  Go to page:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14 
HALF LIFE  by ABC News Editor Paul H.B. Shin
Nov. 19, 2016
Fiction: Thriller  |  Pitched as reminiscent of John Le Carre, Graham Greene, and Barry Eisler, a tale of duplicity and espionage, suffused with sexual intrigue, savage torture, and mystery—about a man whose life is unraveling  more ...
Offered by:  Mark Gottlieb (Trident Media Group, L.L.C.)
Available rights:  Film/TV, UK and Translation
Nov. 19, 2016
Fiction: Thriller  |  The night world of Old Town, Portland, has gone mad in the grip of gentrification, and at the center of it all is Lucky Supreme, a seedy tattoo parlor, whose proprietor is  more ...
Offered by:  Mark Gottlieb (Trident Media Group, L.L.C.)
Available rights:  Film/TV, Translation
FISH WIELDER  by ALA/YALSA's 2010 Top Ten author "J.R.R.R." Jim Hardison
Nov. 19, 2016
Fiction: Sci-Fi/Fantasy  |  A legendary, enigmatic and often depressed barbarian warrior is hoping to get himself killed on a last adventure when he stumbles into a sinister plot; now it's up to him, accompanied by  more ...
Offered by:  Mark Gottlieb (Trident Media Group, L.L.C.)
Available rights:  Film/TV, UK and Translation
KID CRAZY AND THE KILOWATT KING  by Coheed and Cambria frontman & NYT bestselling author Claudio Sanchez with artist Arthur Mask
Nov. 18, 2016
Children's: Picture book  |  Pitched in the tradition of LITTLE NEMO IN SLUMBERLAND and THE LITTLE PRINCE, in which the hero thirsts for adventure in a bustling and colorful city and stands in front of a  more ...
Offered by:  Mark Gottlieb (Trident Media Group, L.L.C.)
Available rights:  Film/TV, UK and Translation
IN THE SOUNDS AND SEAS  by Xeric Award-winning author Marnie Galloway
Nov. 18, 2016
Graphic Novel  |  Pitched as reminiscent of Jim Woodring's THE FRANK BOOK and Lynd Ward's GOD'S MAN, this wordless graphic novel is characterized by poetic investigations in to mythology and the quest for meaning-making, brought  more ...
Offered by:  Mark Gottlieb (Trident Media Group, L.L.C.)
Available rights:  Film/TV, UK and Translation
THE DRAGON'S LEGACY Books 1-3  by Deborah A. Wolf
Nov. 18, 2016
Fiction: Sci-Fi/Fantasy  |  Pitched in the tradition of Guy Gavriel Kay's THE SARANTINE MOSAIC and the darker folkloric tales of ARABIAN NIGHTS: set in a desert world of sand and honey, the series balances and  more ...
Offered by:  Mark Gottlieb (Trident Media Group, L.L.C.)
Available rights:  Film/TV, Translation
THE MEASURE OF THE MOON  by Bestselling author Lisa Preston
Nov. 18, 2016
Fiction: Thriller  |  "If you ever say anything to anyone, they all die." When eight-year-old Greer Donner falls off his horse in the Washington wilderness, he braces himself to face the long hike home alone.  more ...
Offered by:  Mark Gottlieb (Trident Media Group, L.L.C.)
Available rights:  Film/TV
ORCHIDS & STONE  by Bestselling author Lisa Preston
Nov. 18, 2016
Fiction: Thriller  |  In the tradition of Elizabeth Haynes and Patricia Highsmith, an elderly woman in a park claims she's being robbed and kidnapped and the investigator must decide if this stranger is the victim  more ...
Offered by:  Mark Gottlieb (Trident Media Group, L.L.C.)
Available rights:  Film/TV
THE BOOK OF RALPH  by Christopher Steinsvold
Nov. 18, 2016
Fiction: Sci-Fi/Fantasy  |  Using dark satire and an alien invasion to explore the down-to-Earth concept of humility, pitched as following the tradition of Carl Sagan's CONTACT and LITTLE GREEN MEN A message appears on the  more ...
Offered by:  Mark Gottlieb (Trident Media Group, L.L.C.)
Available rights:  Film/TV, Translation
HAIR IN ALL THE WRONG PLACES and THE PERILS OF GROWING UP WEREWOLF  by Hollywood Book Festival, New York Book Festival and San Francisco Book Festival Honorable Mention recipient, Andrew Buckley
Nov. 18, 2016
Children's  |  Pitched in the tradition of R.L. Stein's THE WEREWOLF OF FEVER SWAMP, Curtis Jobling's RISE OF THE WEREWOLF, and Tyler Posey's "Teen Wolf," the series that made the Scholastic Book Fair Pick  more ...
Offered by:  Mark Gottlieb (Trident Media Group, L.L.C.)
Available rights:  Film/TV, Translation
THE VANISHING YEAR and THE BLACKBIRD SEASON  by NYT bestselling author Kate Moretti
Nov. 18, 2016
Fiction: Thriller  |  THE VANISHING YEAR, in which a Manhattan socialite with a tragic, impoverished past, has recently married one of the city's wealthiest and most eligible bachelors-but it could cost her life; and BLACKBIRD  more ...
Offered by:  Mark Gottlieb (Trident Media Group, L.L.C.)
Available rights:  Film/TV, Translation
Nov. 18, 2016
Fiction: Sci-Fi/Fantasy  |  OTTO VON TRAPEZOID AND THE EMPRESS OF THIEVES is the story of two criminal masterminds who can conquer anything except their own feelings.  more ...
Offered by:  Mark Gottlieb (Trident Media Group, L.L.C.)
Available rights:  Film/TV, UK, Translation
MOM: A Story of Love and Mental Illness  by Ignatz and Eisner Award-nominated graphic novelist and New Yorker Cartoonist Sam Sharpe
Nov. 18, 2016
Graphic Novel  |  A journey through mental illness, forces outside of our control that tear us apart, and the incredible lengths we'll go to pull ourselves back together, pitched as in the tradition of FUN  more ...
Offered by:  Mark Gottlieb (Trident Media Group, L.L.C.)
Available rights:  Film/TV
SPACE DRIFTERS (Books 1-3)  by Paul J. Regnier
Nov. 18, 2016
Fiction: Sci-Fi/Fantasy  |  Space heroes or cosmic rejects? Captain Glint Starcrost is not having the carefree, adventurous life the space academy brochures promised star pilots.  more ...
Offered by:  Mark Gottlieb (Trident Media Group, L.L.C.)
Available rights:  Film/TV, Translation, Audio
THE CRIPPLER: Cage Fighting and My Life on the Edge   by Ultimate Fighting Championship (UFC) fan favorite and reality TV star Chris Leben
Nov. 18, 2016
Non-fiction: Memoir  |  It takes a certain kind of person to do whatever is necessary to make a living as a mixed martial arts fighter.  more ...
Offered by:  Mark Gottlieb (Trident Media Group, L.L.C.)
Available rights:  Film/TV
Nov. 18, 2016
Non-fiction: Humor  |  Being bitten by and turned into a vampire isn't the glitz and glamor that Hollywood makes it out to be. In fact, one out of five newly turned vampires will succumb to  more ...
Offered by:  Mark Gottlieb (Trident Media Group, L.L.C.)
Available rights:  Film/TV
A SWIFT KICK IN THE ASTEROIDS  by Edward Zajac
Nov. 18, 2016
Fiction: Sci-Fi/Fantasy  |  Neurotic tech Zagarat Cole had no choice but to steal 432,985 credits from the Deus Syndicate.  more ...
Offered by:  Mark Gottlieb (Trident Media Group, L.L.C.)
Available rights:  Film/TV, UK, Translation
VARIOUS CONTEMPORARY ROMANCE TITLES  by NYT & USA TODAY bestselling author of contemporary romance Samantha Chase
Nov. 18, 2016
Fiction: Women's/Romance  |  NYT & USA TODAY bestselling author of contemporary romance Samantha Chase's THE MONTGOMERY BROTHERS SERIES, THE ROCK N' ROLL TRILOGY, LIFE, LOVE AND BABIES SERIES, SHAUGHNESSY BROTHERS TRILOGIES, , MISTLETOE BETWEEN FRIENDS,  more ...
Offered by:  Trident Off-Site (Trident Media Group, L.L.C.)
Available rights:  Film/TV
Nov. 18, 2016
Non-fiction: How-To  |  A step-by-step guide for the craft of high stakes thievery In How to Steal the Mona Lisa, author Taylor Bayouth meticulously describes seven heists of priceless art and artifacts: the Hope Diamond,  more ...
Offered by:  Mark Gottlieb (Trident Media Group, L.L.C.)
Available rights:  Film/TV
Nov. 18, 2016
Fiction: Sci-Fi/Fantasy  |  Real heroes never die. But they do get grouchy in middle age.  more ...
Offered by:  Mark Gottlieb (Trident Media Group, L.L.C.)
Available rights:  Film/TV, Translation
Pieces of Revenge  by Valia Lind
Nov. 16, 2016
Fiction: Thriller  |  One girl on a mission to avenge her murdered family, will stop at nothing.  more ...
Offered by:  Valia Lind
Available rights:  All
Oct. 26, 2016
Fiction: General/Other  |  THE STORY OF THE WAR BETWEEN ANGELS AND DEMONS WHEN ONE NIGHT THE STATUTES OF BUDAPEST COME ALIVE TO BALANCE THE SCALES OF GOOD.  more ...
Offered by:  Martin Hoyle
Available rights:  ALL
COSMO, THE KING OF POT  by Bob Halloran
Oct. 19, 2016
Film rights  |  Jimmy "Cosmo" Cournoyer is the Elon Musk of Big Marijuana. As more states legalize marijuana, Jimmy Cournoyer stands as the last and greatest bootlegger.  more ...
Offered by:  Matthew Valentinas (Mom's Basement Management)
Available rights:  FILM & TELEVISION, GRAPHIC NOVEL
Listing updated:  Oct. 20, 2016
Wake to Dream  by Lily White
Oct. 17, 2016
Fiction: Thriller  |  From the dark and twisted mind of Lily White comes the first psych thriller she's released in two years.  more ...
Offered by:  Stephanie Phillips (SBR Media)
Available rights:  Audio, Foreign, Film/TV
Golf Culture  by Written and Illustrated by Thomas Blauvelt
Oct. 14, 2016
Non-fiction: Illustrated/Art  |  Golf Culture is a coloring book for all ages written and illustrated by Thomas Blauvelt to capitalize on the current coloring craze.  more ...
Offered by:  Leticia Gomez (Savvy Literary Services)
Available rights:  All World Rights
< newer  |  older >  |  Go to page:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14 
home  |  help  |  FAQ