Publishers Marketplace
   site guide
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .
   member search
   rights postings
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .
This site is a service of Publishers Lunch, the e-mail newsletter known as "publishing's essential daily read." Join the thousands of people who read Lunch every day.
publisher :
Margie Blumberg
MB Publishing, LLC

MB Publishing, LLC, publishes nonfiction for ages 12 and up, picture books, chapter books, and middle-grade novels. We’re interested in receiving manuscripts for the following audiences:

Picture Books
Chapter books
Middle-grade novels

Fiction (e.g., mysteries, chick lit)

To submit your work, please email us at
Remember to include a synopsis, three sample chapters (the first two chapters and the last chapter), and a bio, please.

years experience: 25
General fiction, Mystery, Romance, Juvenile fiction, Reference, Biography, Children's books
• Chicago Bound: A Jake McGreevy Novel:

--A Mom's Choice Awards Gold Recipient
--"A rollicking, fun mystery with a young, charismatic hero." —Kirkus Reviews

~ Paperback, eBook

• Celtic Run: A Jake McGreevy Novel:

--A Mom's Choice Awards Gold Recipient
--A Global eBook Award Winner in Children's Literature

~ Paperback, eBook, and audio book (via Audible and Tales2Go)

• The Scoop on Good Grammar:

--A Mom's Choice Awards Gold Recipient
--A Global eBook Award Winner

~ Now out in paperback!

• Avram's Gift:

--"A Notable Book for Younger Readers" —The Association of Jewish Libraries

~ Hardcover, paperback, eBook

• Sunny Bunnies:

--A Mom's Choice Awards Gold Recipient
--A Moonbeam Children's Book Awards Gold Medal winner

~ Hardcover and paperback; it's also available as an app and an iBook via PicPocket Books.

• Breezy Bunnies:

~ It's available as an iPhone app via PicPocket Books.
~ It's also available in paperback.

The Secret at Haney Field: A Baseball Mystery by R. M. Clark (Pub date: September 2, 2014)

Paris Hop! By Margie Blumberg, Illustrated by Renee Andriani (Pub date: October 2014)

Celtic Run: A Jake McGreevy Novel (the first in a series of middle-grade novels, for ages 8-13) was released in May 2012 as a paperback, an eBook, and an audio book.

The second book in the Jake McGreevy series—Chicago Bound—was released in November 2013.