Publishers Marketplace
user name:
Remember me
Forget your user name or password?
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .
log in
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .
publishers lunch
buzz books*
job board
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .
super search*
search members
browse members
rights postings
report a deal
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .
site guide
feature me ads
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .
* new feature
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .
Our Top Features
Some benefits of a Marketplace membership
The authoritative reports of dozens of new sales every dayand a database of over 75,000 deals.
Individual pages show and analyze the deal history of thousands of agents, agencies, editors and imprints.
The Automat
Constant rolling headlines and links, and editorial highlights, from almost 150 publishing news sources 24/7.
Book Tracker
Automatically follow sales results at Amazon and and cross-reference against a dozen bestseller lists and our Book Review databasewhich follows top newspaper reviews daily.
How to reach thousands of agents, editors, and more.
Live charts (connected to our Deals info) showing all the imprints, divisions and even distributors for dozens of the biggest publishers.
Member Pages
You get an easy-to-post web page at our sitealongside 400 agents, and over 1,000 other writers and industry professionals
Who Represents
Representation records for over 30,000 authors
Track Deals, Sales, Reviews, Agents, Editors, News – and Get Lunch Deluxe Every Day.
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .
register today!

Welcome to biggest and best dedicated marketplace for publishing professionals to find critical information and unique databases, find each other, and to do business better electronically. A service of Publishers Lunch, the most widely read daily dossier in publishing and known as "publishing's essential daily read," Publishers Marketplace really works in part because it is driven by the attention of over 40,000 publishing professionals who read Lunch every day.

Everything that Publishers Marketplace has to offer—including the longer daily Publishers Lunch Deluxe newsletter—is available to registered members for a simple monthly fee of $25.00. Membership is month-to-month, so you never have a long-term commitment. Register here.

To learn more about our services, please visit our membership benefits page.

Please note: Click here to sign up for the free, shorter daily e-mail Publishers Lunch. (If you currently receive the free version of Publishers Lunch, you still need to register for a paid membership to obtain a user name and password for this site and access to our premium services.)
more headlines ... (login required)
*DOJ Tells Court Anti-Trust Monitoring of Apple Can Expire (Reuters)
*Site Digs Up Blueprints for Amazon's Seattle Store-in-Progress (GeekWire)
*Account Manager at BookBub [Full Time]
Offered by: BookBub (Cambridge, MA)  |  Posted: Today
*Royalty and Accounting Assistant at Esteemed Literary Agency [Full Time]
Offered by: InkWell Management (New York, NY)  |  Posted: Today
*Marketing and Publicity Manager [Full Time]
Offered by: Parragon (New York, NY)  |  Posted: Yesterday
*Assistant to Senior Literary Agent [Full Time]
Offered by: ICM Partners (New York, NY)  |  Posted: Oct. 9
*College Sales Representative - Salt Lake City, UT [Full Time]
Offered by: W.W. Norton and Company (New York, NY)  |  Posted: Oct. 9
*Adjunct Position in Publishing Studies [Part Time]
Offered by: Hofstra University (Hempstead, NY)  |  Posted: Oct. 9
more deals ... (login required)
Fiction: Debut: Shortlisted for the Lucy Cavendish Fiction Prize, Gail Honeyman's ELEANOR OLIPHANT, about a loveable oddball whose social misunderstandings, mental health issues and unabashed wit make for an irresistible journey as she realizes that the only way to survive in the real world is to open her heart to friendship, and maybe even love, pitched as for readers of THE ROSIE PROJECT and THE UNLIKELY PILGRIMAGE OF HAROLD FRY, to Pamela Dorman at Pamela Dorman Books, in a major deal, at auction, in a two-book deal, for publication in Spring 2017, by Madeleine Milburn at Madeleine Milburn Literary Agency (NA).
Foreign sales to Harper Fiction in the UK, Fleuve Noir in France, Bastei Luebbe in Germany, Cargo in Holland, Garzanti in Italy, and Vulkan in Serbia.
*The Memoir of an Unknown Indian Prisoner of War of the Japanese (World War II)  by John Baptist Crasta
Offered by: Richard Crasta  |  Posted: Yesterday
*Bad Deeds - Dylan Hunter Thrillers #2  by Robert Bidinotto
Offered by: Sarah Hershman (Hershman Rights Management, LLC)  |  Posted: Oct. 7
If you have questions about membership, or if you are having trouble logging in, please read our help and FAQ pages, where we address the most common user questions.
Marketplace news
Double the Buzz for BEA

Start reading over 55 of the biggest forthcoming fall books right now -- including dozens of authors appearing at BEA -- for free. Once again, we're featuring over 20 titles in a separate YA edition.

Start reading pre-publication excerpts from major fiction debuts by Sloane Crosley, Jesse Eisenberg, and Claire Vaye Watkins; plus new books from well-known authors (Mitch Albom, Geraldine Brooks, Lauren Groff, Alice Hoffman, Chris Holm); and well-known people (Dick Van Dyke, Jason Gay).

The new YA edition features James Dashner, Jennifer Donnelly, Cammie McGovern, Patrick Ness and more.

The trade editions -- with marketing info and click-throughs for full digital galleys -- are available here in EPUB and through NetGalley.
Mini FAQ
Q. I've forgotten my password. What now?
A. Use our Forgotten password form to have your password e-mailed to you.
I'm a subscriber to Publishers Lunch, and I can't seem to log in to the Marketplace. Why don't you recognize me?
A. Publishers Marketplace requires a separate registration -- subscribers to Lunch aren't automatically registered with the Marketplace, which is a paid service. Click here to register, or visit our Benefits page to learn more about the benefits of membership.
See the full FAQ for more answers to common questions.
Feature Me
Your Web page could be featured here. Click for details.
This week's most visited pages
Writers & Independents
11. Barbara Casey (writer, agent)
12. Jennifer Pooley (editorial services; Jennifer Pooley Literary Development)
13. Alice Peck (editorial services, writer; Alice Peck Editorial)
14. Adam Marsh (editorial services, editor; Adam Marsh Editorial Services)
15. Linda Carbone (editorial services, editor)
16. Kevin Breaux (writer)
17. Lisa Renee Jones (writer)
18. Bryan A. Bushemi (writer, editorial services; 200+ Editorial Consulting and Writing Service)
19. Mariska Van Aalst (ghostwriter, collaborator, editorial services; Mariska van Aalst Editorial Services)
20. Gabrielle Hale (editorial services, publisher; Winedale Publishing)
Bloggers   [ all blogs > ]
6. Author! Author! (by Anne Mini, First Reader Editing)
7. How to Get Published (the hard way) (by Steve Bevilacqua)
8. Astrology For Writers (and Editors too) (by Julie Hill, Agent and Astrologer, Julie A Hill and Assoc)
9. Therapist'sCOUCH MasterMIND BookStore (by Elizabeth Bohorquez, RN, Clinical Medical Hypnotherapist, International Medical & Health Writers Ltd.)
10. StanzTheMan (by Stan Zales, Stanley Zalesny, S.R. Zales, S. R. zalesny)
11. Geri Thoma (Writers House)
12. Al Zuckerman (Writers House, LLC)
13. Suzie Townsend (New Leaf Literary & Media, Inc)
14. James Schiavone, Ed.D (Schiavone Literary Agency, Inc.)
15. Joanna Volpe (New Leaf Literary & Media, Inc.)
16. Alexandra Machinist (ICM Partners)
17. Ashley Grayson (Ashley Grayson Literary Agency)
18. Sara Megibow (kt literary, llc)
19. Susan Schulman (Susan Schulman Literary Agency LLC)
20. BJ Robbins (BJ Robbins Literary Agency)
6. Diversion Books (publisher; Diversion Books)
7. Matthew Lore (publisher; The Experiment)
8. Hilary Claggett (editor; ABC-Clio (including Praeger and Greenwood))
9. Sharlene Martin (literary manager, agent; Martin Literary & Media Management)
10. Sarah Flynn (editor, editorial services)
Quick member page search

site guide  |  help  |  FAQ  |  contact us
Copyright ©2015 by Cader Books, Inc. All rights reserved. Terms of use.
Web site designed and developed by Michael Macrone.